Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Prodcut, Good Price and Good Quantuty Included
Excellent quality screen protector, no glare and is crystal clear. When installed properly the only way of knowing that it is installed is the gap created for the front camera. I tested the feeling of the screen before application and after. The plastic "film" feels the same touch wise as the glass it covers.

Now just to dispel a few unfair reviews I have seen...
Published on 5 Nov 2011 by A. Radford

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars outer edges wont stick
The product provides full protection to middle of the screen but the outer edges don't seem to lie flat. This is not a problem if you have a folio case that covers the edges of the tablet but if not it would annoy me like mad.

Would recommend only if you have a case but if you dont maybe think again.
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by LadyFox


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Prodcut, Good Price and Good Quantuty Included, 5 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
Excellent quality screen protector, no glare and is crystal clear. When installed properly the only way of knowing that it is installed is the gap created for the front camera. I tested the feeling of the screen before application and after. The plastic "film" feels the same touch wise as the glass it covers.

Now just to dispel a few unfair reviews I have seen for this product. For a screen the size of the Xooms one, you have to have some experience applying screen protectors, the smallest fleck of lint or dust causes bubbles, personally I cleaned the Xoom's screen with window/glass cleaner, then used paper towels to remove the residue left behind and then I used a Can of Compressed Air to blow away and specks of lint or dust remaining. I applied it from the bottom of the screen up bottom to top as this covers the greatest area and once it is lined up with the bottom of the screen it is extremely easy to apply it over the rest, applying it sideways always results in it being slightly off and this causes bubbling on the sides. Trust me apply it fro the bottom up for best results.

Even though I have plenty of experience applying these things, it took me the third go to get it perfect, unfortunately I missed a few small lint fibers the first three times and even thought they were tiny I had to have my screen bubble free. Hence why this deal is very good, If you mess up the first time you have another 5 goes. Extremely good price also, I bought a brand one from a High Street Shop (HMV), a pack of 1 for four times this price and it was horrible, the glare was extreme and it made the screen slightly blurry. Where as this one is not very noticeable in the smallest degree.

My advise? Get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars screen protectors, 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
These screen protectors were delivered promptly and were as described. They were straightforward to fit but you do need to follow the instructions but the end result is worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars outer edges wont stick, 13 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
The product provides full protection to middle of the screen but the outer edges don't seem to lie flat. This is not a problem if you have a folio case that covers the edges of the tablet but if not it would annoy me like mad.

Would recommend only if you have a case but if you dont maybe think again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money., 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
This is a good fit to the screen. I was able to apply the 1st one properly, first try. No bubbles in the screen area. Nice smooth texture on outer surface (not sticky like some budget makes)
There is a visible pattern which I assume is the adhesive. But its not a problem.mainly visible on the surround around the edge of the screen.
The screen remains very responsive to touch. There's a small gap over the front facing camera to avoid distorting the image through the lenses. This is useful in properly locating the protector.

Arrived very quickly.

5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Anti Scratch LCD screen cover film, 30 Dec 2012
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
Good value for money and easily fitted to my tablet. Fit the screen of my tablet perfectly. A very good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 4 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
At the beginning it seems like it's impossible to avoid some bubbles, but it just need some time to settle properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Screen Protectors Ever?, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
These things are fantastic, easy to apply with no bubbles and are not noticeable around the edge because of my case. The screen on the xoom picks up dirt and grime very easily but these protectors stop that almost completely. Very good product and i highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor QC..., 18 May 2012
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
Buy cheap, buy twice. You have been warned.
Poorly cut and too wide for the Xoom screen.
Avoid like the plague.

(oh, by the way, the one that remains fitted has become scratched!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Steve, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 x Xylo ClearICE Anti Scratch LCD Screen Cover Film Protectors for the Motorola Xoom. With Free MicroFibre Cleaning Cloth for Easy Application. (Electronics)
Having just received my Xylo screen protectors, I have to say I am very impressed with the quality of the product and ease of application.
I received six protectors at a very good price compared to other variety's. Make sure your tablet screen is completely clean and free from dust,
then apply the protector slowly and evenly from one end of the screen to the other using the cleaning cloth provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews