Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A life changing purchase
Does anyone else find it irritating when Amazon emails prompt repeatedly for a review of a purchase of such a trivial item as this? It is a phone splitter. It was cheap. It looks like its picture and it does what it says it does. Is it worth my time to write a review? Honestly no, but if it stops Amazon nagging hey ho.

Mind you - when one reflects, to get this...
Published on 13 Jun 2012 by Tim1958

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Have returned this as I received an adapter that looked ...
Have returned this as I received an adapter that looked totally different at the back and my phones did not go in the holes.from the one that is displayed online. Mailed yesterday from Whitstable, Kent.
Published 3 months ago by Polly Short


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A life changing purchase, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
Does anyone else find it irritating when Amazon emails prompt repeatedly for a review of a purchase of such a trivial item as this? It is a phone splitter. It was cheap. It looks like its picture and it does what it says it does. Is it worth my time to write a review? Honestly no, but if it stops Amazon nagging hey ho.

Mind you - when one reflects, to get this thing into my hands from wherever it was made (presumably China) with all the necessary regulatory approvals, export/import controls and other assorted bureaucracy and all for less than three quid is remarkable. Well done to everyone involved in the manufacturing, logistics, marketing and sales of this item.

Mind you - on further reflection, how on earth can all that be done in accordance with all one's aspirations to be sustainable, respectful of human rights and so on. Oh God - maybe I should have bought a much more expensive one? Existential angst ensues. Truly life changing. Any counsellors out there?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
I needed a telephone splitter that did not stick out from the telephone socket when plugged in. This was the only one I could find and with the short cable from the splitter to the main socket I could tuck it around the piece of furniture that stands infront of the main socket. The ridged style kept getting hit and breaking. It was essential to split the line to connect the BT filter for the broadband which now works perfectly. It was cheaper than buying from BT. It arrived on time if a little over packaged. I had to go to the sorting office because the box it was in was too big for the letter box, even though the item would easily fit in a letter box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 30 Mar 2013
By 
gary naile (Sunderland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
Exactly what we needed to add our new sky Internet box to activate our on demand service. The item is a good build and has good connectors it is not a cheaply made item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. R. Jenkins "Richard" (Guildford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
Ordered this particular item as I wanted the flexibility of the lead. Normally these adapters are just one bit of plastic and there may not be enough space to push all the leads in. The lead means the adapter has plenty of space around it and the two telephone plug sockets are well spaced out too. Easy to use. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the can !!, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
works fine, no problems, arrived quickly. I operate my walkabout trio and a standard phone from the double socket and all work fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well ..., 12 July 2014
By 
SunnyB (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
Nicely made item, does what it should. Can Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 2 July 2014
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
How so cheap?! All the way from China, does the job as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One BT Plug to Two UK BT Telephone Socket Adapter Splitter (Office Product)
Why make a house these days with only one phone line socket? This was the issue I was faced with but this splitter easily solved the problem. It works perfectly to split our phone line and broadband and at this price you can't really complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews