Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I have the whole series and my grandson and I are avid fans
we both laugh aloud together and drive his grandmother mad.

We both agree that the BBC should poach back Nick from the BT
adverts and pay him whatever he wants the series is not the same
without him!

They are DVDs that you can watch again and again over a period of time...
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by Biff!

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great show, Poor Delivery.
The show itself is, as always, fantastic and hilarious. I will certainly miss the Harpers and their crazy antics. This DVD, however, arrived with a bent cover and one of the discs rolling around freely. Very lucky it wasn't scratched and that it hadn't fallen out of the case.
Published 12 months ago by Kiera J. Gavegan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My Family - Series 11 [DVD], 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
I first watched this sitcom on BBC Entertainment. Nowadays we have the possibility of watching this channel here, in Ukraine. I simply love it! It's hilarious! The leading actor is superb as well as the other actors. But most of all -- English humour. The script writer is very talented and has a very good sense of humour. I bought this DVD set for 2 reasons. Firstly I'd like to have the opportunity to watch this sitcom whenever I want; and secondly - subtitles on the DVD will help me understand some peculiarities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Family, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
really pleased with the item i purchased, love the my family sit coms, i can sit and watch them for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 16 Mar 2013
By 
Coupland (hanpshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
it was some thing that i wanted so i clicked on it and it was here couple of days later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived on time and packed very well. Good value for money, good funny comedy,
Very good description of product on website
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My family, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Long live the Harpers. Sad that this is the last season but even after the outstanding Nick had gone this series still produced the laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my family, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Great series my family never fails to make me laugh. Would recommend to anyone this DVD is a great buy and came with fast delivery and good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Family-Series 11, 11 Jan 2013
By 
M. parry "malcolm" (Nottinghamshire. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Again there is not a great deal that I can say about this series that's not already been said, it speaks for itself..Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my family dvd, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
the ever successful my family on DVD .. excellent veiwing.. double disc on this tearful final series as usual I enjoy wathcing again and again .. wonderul stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but time to call it a day., 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
I noticed as this last series played out that the quality of the scripts was not the same quality as when this series began. Still some good stuff but it became clear the series as it stood had come to an end. I shall miss them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Family - Series 11 [DVD]
My Family - Series 11 [DVD] by Robert Lindsay (DVD - 2011)
3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews