Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb series. Highly recommended.
I haven't seen all of these episodes because I missed some on the TV, but they really show some of the world's rarest creatures in their natural habitat. All credit to a truly dedicated film crew. The Lost Land of the Volcano, filmed in Papua New Guinea was particularly interesting to watch with some excellent footage of birds of paradise and the scientists at work on the...
Published on 22 July 2011 by Discerning

versus
11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would like to have it on Blu-ray?
Having enjoyed several BBC releases on Blu-ray through the last years, I felt a little disappointed ordering now only a DVD set.
The more astonished I was watching familiar scenes (from BBC Earth Blu-rays) on "Tiger" and "Volcano".
These series had been published on Blu-ray in Germany few weeks ago as "Expedition Himalaja" and "Expedition Neuguinea" in a...
Published on 4 Sep 2011 by U. Schulz


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Animal lovers will enjoy, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My favourite is the Lost Land of the Volcano, a trip to a forgotten place, looking for new species. The location is spectacular, it is beautifully filmed and the enthusiasm of the the experts really comes across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a gift for my son. He would highly recommend it to anyone. Would buy any others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the lost land dvd collection, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a beautiful set of wildlife dvd's. They are all set in different untouched lands, and have the same team of wildlife experts seeking new species of animals. They do find new species at times too! The lovely steve backshall is one of the presenters, and his enthusiasm for living things is catching! He makes every animal and fact he tells you sound so interesting and gripping! If you like wildlife..you will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Lost Land Collection, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Love these DVDs. The amazing Steve Backshall and team discovering natures wonders. They show the plight of what some animals are going through and how the rainforest is being devistated by deforestation. All nature lovers will love these DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... more can I say Steve Backshall is a firm favourite in our house, 7 Aug 2014
By 
J. Staniford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
What more can I say Steve Backshall is a firm favourite in our house, and the other presenters are really good and knowledgable, well worth watching, a very good series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous! Informative!, 17 July 2014
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant. Wanted it after watching Lost Land of the Jaguar on TV. Definitely worth the money. Great for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Extremely interesting and so well produced. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would like to have it on Blu-ray?, 4 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Having enjoyed several BBC releases on Blu-ray through the last years, I felt a little disappointed ordering now only a DVD set.
The more astonished I was watching familiar scenes (from BBC Earth Blu-rays) on "Tiger" and "Volcano".
These series had been published on Blu-ray in Germany few weeks ago as "Expedition Himalaja" and "Expedition Neuguinea" in a completely different layout.
The picture quality is significantly better.
But there are also reasons not to recommend these two discs.
The episodes are cut to 45 min ARD TV format (First German TV) - around 25% of the BBC material is missing, only German narration available.
The third series on Guyana has not yet been published in Germany.
Maybe one should wait a few years for a 3*3*(75...90 min episodes) "Ultimate International Edition"?!
It is not really polite what BBC/ 2entertain and ARD/ Polyband are currently doing here with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Very informative and interesting dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Land Collection [DVD] (DVD)
very good stories and filming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lost Land Collection [DVD]
The Lost Land Collection [DVD] by Steve Backshall (DVD - 2011)
£10.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews