Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Farmscapes
I love this game, it lasts for quite a while and you have to complete some very unusual tasks to earn your money for building the farm. I love the way you have to open doors and draws to find the objects in the different rooms. My grandchildren love to play this when they come around. One word of warning - it is VERY addictive!

The characters are very comical...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by C. Mcfadyen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple fun for everyone
This is a mixture of seek and find, match 3(Jewel Quest type of thing) and building up money to buy items for a farm. It is simple entertainment which passed the time on a dull day. It is not very challenging and became a bit tedious, but amusing nonetheless. The game is suitable for young (7 year old loved designing the farm) and old (grandad got quite hooked on...
Published on 18 Nov 2011 by GillB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Farmscapes, 7 Feb 2012
By 
C. Mcfadyen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
I love this game, it lasts for quite a while and you have to complete some very unusual tasks to earn your money for building the farm. I love the way you have to open doors and draws to find the objects in the different rooms. My grandchildren love to play this when they come around. One word of warning - it is VERY addictive!

The characters are very comical too, if you keep on clicking on them they come out with some very witty comments. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars farmscapes, 15 Oct 2011
By 
jules (staffs england) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
i found this game very addictive, this game is for young and old alike, you have to collect friut and veg which you are payed for and then you spend your money on building your own farm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Little Game, 9 Jan 2012
By 
M. House (Swindon, Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
This is quite a fun game and has more to it than you would think. It keeps you entertained and can be quite addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good fun, 30 Dec 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
It is quite good fun restoring the farm. I have completed it twice now and onto my third farm. Daughter has also started her first farm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple fun for everyone, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
This is a mixture of seek and find, match 3(Jewel Quest type of thing) and building up money to buy items for a farm. It is simple entertainment which passed the time on a dull day. It is not very challenging and became a bit tedious, but amusing nonetheless. The game is suitable for young (7 year old loved designing the farm) and old (grandad got quite hooked on building up money).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars farmscapes collector?s edition, 22 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
very good game to play,but it's a shame that the characters do not talk to you in the game,but overall a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed........., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
Trying to play this game I had a big problem with trying to control the 'cursor' it was so slow it ruined the game, I tried playing this on two PC's but it was the same on both.............I contacted the person I bought it from but after the initial reply back, I have heard nothing...........shame really as the game looks very good!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
I love the way you build the farm up and how when you have completed the game you can return and build it again and it is different the second time around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ADDICTIVE, 24 Jun 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
I love the characters in this game they really make me smile, you can click on them during the game, some speak to you, others like the chickens jump up and down or the dog barks.

Its basically a match three game where you collect fruit and veg to sell and with the money buy different things (buildings, fences, plants etc etc) to build your farm. There are a few hidden object games as well and items can be hidden in cupboards or drawers so makes it a bit more difficult.

It's just a silly game but I love it and I'm a pensioner and my friend who is mid 70's is also hooked.

Buy it it makes you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars game perfect, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) (Video Game)
this game proved to be worth every penny,my grandson loves it. it is a game he can play on his own,no violence .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD)
Farmscapes Collector's Edition (PC CD) by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews