Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service & immensely funny series :)
Firstly, hate to do it but have to get series like this originally in dutch to actaully watch it on dvd. Been watching The Office since the first series and have loved every minute of it. Only problem, actually getting hold of the series on dvd. They release like one a year, it's quite stupid.

However, the series and the seventh are both amazingly funny. Adding...
Published on 6 Nov 2011 by Tom Bairstow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more, but it's not bad!
I love the office...but I have to say that I expected more from this season! The humour is there, but it's not as funny as previous seasons!! I will keep watching it until it's over, but I sure hope season 7 is better!!
Published 7 months ago by Valentina Marangoni


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service & immensely funny series :), 6 Nov 2011
Firstly, hate to do it but have to get series like this originally in dutch to actaully watch it on dvd. Been watching The Office since the first series and have loved every minute of it. Only problem, actually getting hold of the series on dvd. They release like one a year, it's quite stupid.

However, the series and the seventh are both amazingly funny. Adding to this, the delivery for this set was very fast as I live in England and worked easily on my xbox 360.

Hurry up season seven !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!, 30 May 2011
The Office is a show that just gets better and better each season! As well as being absolutely hilarious, highlights include Jim and Pam's wedding and Michael hiding the new sales leads, the intriguing storylines keep me watching one episode after the other! Great storylines include Jim becoming co-manager, a new company taking over Dunder Mifflin and Andy trying to get together with Erin. The Office is the best show on TV easily. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Office - Superb Sense of Humour, 9 Feb 2011
Another brilliant installment of the American Office tv series. Keep 'em coming. There are some great lines and hilarious scenarios - as always. If you're a fan of the previous series, or even the UK series, then I would recommend this DVD set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!!, 15 Mar 2014
By 
M. Gibson (N.ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series is fantastic could watch every episode over and over. The birth episodes are very funny and micheal is his usual hilarious self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Office - An American Workplace - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
great series all round.. steve carell as micheal scott in the series is just awesome not to mention the pranks between jim and dwight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Office - An American Workplace - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I was dubious about the US Office when I first saw it, but it's now become a firm favourite. I saw the first five series on LoveFilm, and bought series 6 and 7 as DVDs (I'll get 8 and 9 when the price comes down).

The comedy of the US series a lot broader than the UK version. But I find it much more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more, but it's not bad!, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Valentina Marangoni (Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Office - An American Workplace - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I love the office...but I have to say that I expected more from this season! The humour is there, but it's not as funny as previous seasons!! I will keep watching it until it's over, but I sure hope season 7 is better!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Content, terrible packaging, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS IS A REVIEW FOR THE BLU RAY NOT THE DVD

Im not going to review the episodes for this but the actual blu ray

firstly the good, the picture and sound quality are great what you would expect from a blu ray, the aspect ratio fills the screen, it is region free and there are lots of extras so if that is all you care about and you are a fan buy this blu ray especially season 5 as it appears to be the cheapest of all the seasons of blu ray

now the bad - all the bad aspects of this blu ray IMO come from the actual case/box but if you don't care about those things then read no further, the blu ray comes with a slipcase that when removed has a horrible card case (as opposed to a standard plastic BR case) which will more than likely arrive with quashed corners as I ordered several copies of this all of them with damaged corners. it just makes no sense why this wasn't packaged in a four disc plastic blu ray case, it is also irritating trying to slot this back into the slipcase.

but the worst part is the disc holders, im not sure if this is common for US blu rays but the four discs come in the weirdest holders ive ever seen you have to push down and squeeze to pieces of plastic to get them out it even comes with instructions on how to do this, it is absolutely absurd, as a collector it is a bitter sweet deal but I doubt those who just care about the content on these disc will be bothered by this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For My Son, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Office - An American Workplace - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
He loves this series and watched this season in 2 days. He loves his collection and only has a couple more to finish it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, great price., 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Office - An American Workplace - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Each month or so we purchase the next series as we enjoy the humour in The american Office as much as the british version. Very funny and cringeworthy at the same time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Office - An American Workplace - Season 6 [DVD]
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews