Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarous - typical Swanny!
After watching Swannys Ashes video diary and following his banter on Twitter i was really looking forward to this DVD and am very pleased to say it is brilliant! It has loads of classic cricket incidents and funnies, as well as up to date footage of the latest mishaps, and is all linked together by the naturally funny Swanny (his impression of Tony Greig is spot on!)There...
Published on 16 Nov 2011 by David Dares

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
Too sound-bitey for my liking, and if I wasn't starved of cricket in Japan, I probably wouldn't have bought this.
Published 2 months ago by Paul in Japan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarous - typical Swanny!, 16 Nov 2011
By 
David Dares (Edgware, London) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
After watching Swannys Ashes video diary and following his banter on Twitter i was really looking forward to this DVD and am very pleased to say it is brilliant! It has loads of classic cricket incidents and funnies, as well as up to date footage of the latest mishaps, and is all linked together by the naturally funny Swanny (his impression of Tony Greig is spot on!)There are some comedians and journalists having there say and also has the barmy army on it which is great to see! A must for any cricket fan and a perfect pressie for Xmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 13 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. J. A. Knott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
If you like Graeme Swan's humour then you'll like this. It's a little short for the money but there is some good action and funny moments. Definitely worth buying if you're a cricket fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My hubby loved it!, 16 Nov 2011
By 
Berti (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
I got this for my hubby for his birthday and he watched it last night and he loved every minute and was laughing out loud for most it! - defo recommend for any girls out there looking for a pressie for their bloke!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Swanny special, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
Lots of fun !!!!!
I love Swanny and this DVD illustrates his epic personality perfectly. Highly recommend to cricket fans and comedy fans .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Swanny's humour, 13 Oct 2013
By 
P. hakeney (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this video..Graeme Swann always makes me laugh. I found it a very refreshing look at the whole game of cricket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
Too sound-bitey for my liking, and if I wasn't starved of cricket in Japan, I probably wouldn't have bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for cricket fans, 14 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. Carrie Smith (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my husband. He likes cricket - I don't. He watched it and liked it. I didn't watch it. He says it was good. I believe him - but - he says cricket is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a character, 7 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
As you would expect, Graham Swanns personality shines through in this action packed DVD - a real must for the cricket fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cricket, 16 Jan 2012
By 
Judy CROUCHER "cat lover" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my brother for Christmas and he loved it. A very entertaining DVD by a brilliant bowler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] (DVD)
This item was bought as a present for someone so it is difficult to write an honest review. The recipient however appeared very pleased with the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD]
Swanny - In a Spin! [DVD] by Graham Swann (DVD - 2011)
£18.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews