Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for not Scratching that new cookware!
Fabulous item! Bought this and the slotted turner Raymond Blanc by Anolon Slotted Turner, Acacia Wood when my new pans arrived! I didn't want to scratch my new set of pans, last thing I wanted to do.
These are great quality items, little more than that of what I maybe wanted to spend but now are here worth every penny and more. They will last a life time and are...
Published on 11 Feb 2012 by P. S. Lester

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for even light cooking!!!
Item arrived and looked lovely - immediately hung up on hanging ceiling rack. First use was some very light stir frying of a pre-prepared "Charles Bingham" meal (ie not industrious cooking). Husband found what he first thought was a large piece of bone in meal (fortunately didn't break tooth or choke); transpired that a piece of wood had fallen out of tip of spoon in...
Published 21 months ago by Lou


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for even light cooking!!!, 3 Oct 2012
By 
Lou (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
Item arrived and looked lovely - immediately hung up on hanging ceiling rack. First use was some very light stir frying of a pre-prepared "Charles Bingham" meal (ie not industrious cooking). Husband found what he first thought was a large piece of bone in meal (fortunately didn't break tooth or choke); transpired that a piece of wood had fallen out of tip of spoon in meal. All the spoon had done was some very light stirring in a high quality non-stick pan. I subsequently noticed that the finish had significantly deteriorated - don't want to even think about the toxins in our meal - but if it can't stand up to a couple of minutes of light stirring of warming food, I certainly wouldn't consider it "dishwasher safe". Returned to Amazon as "unfit for purpose sold" ie stirring food but have taken a replacement to hang up for show as the only thing it is suitable for is display. I DO NOT CONSIDER THIS SPOON SUITABLE FOR COOKING AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND OTHER THAN AS AN ORNAMENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for not Scratching that new cookware!, 11 Feb 2012
By 
P. S. Lester (UK, Srrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous item! Bought this and the slotted turner Raymond Blanc by Anolon Slotted Turner, Acacia Wood when my new pans arrived! I didn't want to scratch my new set of pans, last thing I wanted to do.
These are great quality items, little more than that of what I maybe wanted to spend but now are here worth every penny and more. They will last a life time and are here to stay, wash well and feel quality, hold well in the hand and will not scratch or damage your pans. They are dishwasher safe, they dry well being wood and the Acacia wood adds really quality to the kitchen if you have them out on display, in a jar on hanging on a utensil hook.

Really pleased with my new additions to the working kitchen! They've already been put through their paces and standing up well to the task!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not So Handy, 27 Jun 2014
By 
H. G. Shearring (Cliftonville, Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
It's certainly a quality product. I simply didn't like the feel of the handle but this may not bother other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, 29 Mar 2014
By 
I R. West (Northants. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
This is same as the other Raymond blanc products. Not cheap for the type of item but definitely of very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
This was bought as a gift for a member of the family, along with two other items in the set. They love them. I would buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars too big, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
would like one not sooooo big!!!!!!!!!!! but its okay if I have seen it
I would not have bought it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
These spoons are a lovely wood and great size for serving with a deep enough spoon bit for stews and rice and things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars used it once, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
this item was used once and hand washedafter, it was left to dry. when i went to put it away i noticed it had split at the end. i spent a picture to the sender and they refunded my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good spoon, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
I usually use this to cook pasta sauce and it's a perfect tool for the job. It doesn't scratch the pan. Nice handle. The tool came uncoated with any wax or other chemicals. Safe for food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood (Kitchen & Home)
A lovely, well made spoon, really strong (don't think there will be any chipping), very comfortable to hold, and very attractive and useful... glad I got it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Raymond Blanc by Anolon Solid Spoon - Acacia Wood
5.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews