Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daddy's Little Girls was a hit in our household...
I like Tyler Perry - ever since I saw 'Why Did I Get Married?' (the play version and then the film with Janet Jackson) - I wanted to see Daddy's Little Girls. I ordered it, and the day it arrived I sat down with my two eldest daughters to watch it.

It made me cry, it made me laugh, and it made me happy. Yes, it was corny and cliched. Yes, it ended too soon...
Published on 27 Aug 2008 by Skargasm

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable film
This film is okay, it has a lot of clichés but i quite liked it. The storyline (without giving anything away) is basically a career woman meets a man who is beneath her socially i.e she is a lawyer, he is a mechanic, but she likes him anyway.

There are some sub plots eg, baby momma drama, drug dealers, but i just think this film never really gets off...
Published on 11 Oct 2007 by Sweet P


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable film, 11 Oct 2007
This film is okay, it has a lot of clichés but i quite liked it. The storyline (without giving anything away) is basically a career woman meets a man who is beneath her socially i.e she is a lawyer, he is a mechanic, but she likes him anyway.

There are some sub plots eg, baby momma drama, drug dealers, but i just think this film never really gets off the ground and then ends too quickly. The acting is pretty good and you do get to know and like some of the characters but i think the storyline could have been beefed up a bit more.

The film is a typical romatic comedy and does have lots of funny moments especially the one liners from the little girls. I would recommend it, its corny and you know whats gonna happen in the end but its still worth watching and gabrielle Union is good in this too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daddy's Little Girls was a hit in our household..., 27 Aug 2008
I like Tyler Perry - ever since I saw 'Why Did I Get Married?' (the play version and then the film with Janet Jackson) - I wanted to see Daddy's Little Girls. I ordered it, and the day it arrived I sat down with my two eldest daughters to watch it.

It made me cry, it made me laugh, and it made me happy. Yes, it was corny and cliched. Yes, it ended too soon. And some of the characters were definitely only 2 dimensional.

But for all of that, I felt it was a film that showed that black men love their kids too, can be there for them, and that love should not depend on your income or status.

Heartily recommend.

P.S. Idris Elba is seriously FINE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tyler always delivers, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daddy's Little Girls [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful, love Tyler Perry's films, lesson to be learned in all his films and as per usual one to watch with all of the family as there is no nudity or profanity, so no PG moments, watch with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very touching film, 16 July 2012
By 
Mrs. S. Hutchinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daddy's Little Girls [DVD] (DVD)
Highly recommended, very good acting and the story very emotional and heart lifting. The plot is very realistic and the the daughters are very good actresses. Highly entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Feel good film, 13 Jun 2011
This is a nice feel good film to watch, even though, the outcome is predictable. Gabrielle Union and Idris Elba are perfect for the roles they portrait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good family movie, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daddy's Little Girls [DVD] (DVD)
Definitely recommend this movie to friends. Very sensible writer and producer. Good stuff. Tough times never last, but tough people do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daddy's Little Girls [DVD] (DVD)
loved this film made me laugh but also sad in parts would definitely recommend to family and friends. good Saturday night viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite movies., 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daddy's Little Girls [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched this movie about 5 times already, but never get tired of watching it. A bit deep at times, but overall, a great movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Familial entertainment, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daddy's Little Girls [DVD] (DVD)
The movie was entertaining to watch, whether alone or with the girlfriend. Unlike most family movies, the children have a very close relationship with the father and the mother is the abusive parent. Nice having a change now and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heartwarming tear jerker, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daddy's Little Girls [DVD] (DVD)
I love this movie. Tyler Perry does it again! curl up on the sofa with a box of kleenex for a heartwarming story where the ordinary Joe wins in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daddy's Little Girls [DVD]
Daddy's Little Girls [DVD] by Tyler Perry (DVD - 2011)
9.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews