Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !
A broad-minded view on an otherwise controversial subject.
Very well presented with zest and knowledge by Brian Cox and his crew !
Published 19 months ago by Antony De Meester

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
This is a purely speculative DVD about an imagined life in the Pyramids. As it says " Narrated by Brian Cox" , I expected it to be a scientific presentation by Professor Brian Cox, but it was purely a narative by another person of that name.
Published 21 months ago by Mrs. Rosemary H. Longhurst


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] (DVD)
A broad-minded view on an otherwise controversial subject.
Very well presented with zest and knowledge by Brian Cox and his crew !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mesmerising, 27 Nov 2011
By 
JVS "JVS" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] (DVD)
Like most others, I've seen more than a few documentaries on the subject of The Pyramids over the years, but this one is genuinely something else. I'm still undecided as to whether or not I agree with the concusions drawn in the end - will need to rewatch it to absorb them fully - but the content and the manner in which it is presented is nothing short of mesmerising. A very well made film, gripping throughout, that leaves you feeling as though you've just witnessed a revelation. Brian Cox's gritty narration simply adds to the experience. One I'll watch time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revelation of the Pyramids, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this DVD because it sounded interesting, well that was an understatement, I found it riveting viewing and would recommend it to anyone with a quest for knowledge about the pyramids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars something interesting, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this for my husband for xmas. he likes anything to do with egyptions and this was an unusual gift for him because it shows a different view on the pyramids one which he didn't expect. he like it alot and I would recommend it to anyone who likes the pyramids to get it with an open mind and see a different view on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling and non compelling information, 26 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
[First, excuse me for me English, i'm not a native speaker.]

This show play's into the belief that the pyramids are not tombs at all...with some very compelling evidence and some questionable but very interesting assumptions.

You have to be a little open-minded, as today with all our technology we see things in a different light. That said, you have to wonder how the Pyramids were built with a precision that astonishes scientist still today.

I will let everyone draw their own conclusions, but this show will definitely change your view on our close ancient past.

Enjoy

5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Revelations About the Giza Pyramids and Easter Island, 14 Jan 2014
This review is from: Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] (DVD)
I am lucky enough to have met Jacques Grimault a few years ago and at the time the film had not been released yet, but he bragged that it would certainly change the world. I finally saw the film a year ago, and I was not disappointed. Far from it. This is quite simply the best documentary I have ever seen.

The Revelation of the Pyramids is the most complete, the most stunning, the most objective study on the Great Pyramid of Khufu ever made so far, including books, TV documentary and Internet websites. I do not intend to deprive the viewer from the pleasure of making the discoveries in the film by themselves, so I won't say much, except that many apt questions are asked and many are answered, such as the length of the Royal Cubit -- the solution to this mystery is as simple as it is beautiful, and it cleverly links this unit of measurement to the most beautiful numbers of the universe, Pi and Phi (the Golden Ratio), and also to the metre.

The second part of the film is as stunning as the first, mathematically (and alsmot magically) linking the Giza Pyramids to Easter Island and the Nazca Lines. The raft of discoveries expounded in the film will dazzle your eyes like the best fireworks, and will make you crave for more.

I have personnaly checked many of the astounding claims put forward in the film, and found them to be true. See for yourself.

Sylvain Tristan, author of The Divine Number: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An intellegent addition to the lost civilisation theory, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
NOTE: This is not narrated by the soft-northern tones of Professor Brian Cox of The Planets - but the gruff actor Brian Cox - which is a good job as his serious tone lends this documentary the necessary gravitas it deserves. A great introduction to the lost civilisation / ancient astronaut theory - but with enough new interesting insights and discoveries for those already familiar with it. Hard-going in terms of the science and mathematics in parts but a must see. **Eye-opening**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD], 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] (DVD)
An interesting DVD with many intriguing mysteries, but somehow I thought that Brian Cox or the authors wanted to add a sensational dimension with hints of the extra terrestrial...I don't agree with that theory, instead, I would suggest that the mystery is in connection with the collective consciousness and memory of the world...each individual is connected to the collective unconsciousness and consciousness of the world so the wonderful mystery of what is shown in this interesting DVD is more about the connectedness to this collective Intelligence and how human beings can be inspired and creative than on extraterrestrial power which was suggested in this documentary. A good film that makes one think for himself......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English version, 24 Mar 2013
This review is from: Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] (DVD)
The English version was denounced by French authors. She has been distorted by the producer to be sensational. The original naration is measured and weighted; it makes no reference to terrestrial magnetism. Other episodes are provided which explain with increasing details, the deeper meaning of these consructions. The thesis of the authors is that the Great Pyramid may be likened to a reservoir of knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] (DVD)
This is a purely speculative DVD about an imagined life in the Pyramids. As it says " Narrated by Brian Cox" , I expected it to be a scientific presentation by Professor Brian Cox, but it was purely a narative by another person of that name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD]
Revelation Of The Pyramids [DVD] by Brian Cox (DVD - 2011)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews