Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tour de France Xbox 360
First let's start with the negative. You have six riders on your team, and choose one of them to control, which is fine. Each stage has three or four sections of the race you control, the other is simulated, so you just watch the timing screens of the groups. At each new section you get a choice of one person to control, and quite often it's not who you started with,...
Published on 16 April 2012 by Darren Phillips

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent game
I bought this game about a month ago, and at first I thought it was crap, but after you get used to how it works its not a bad game, especially if you are a cyclist, if your not interested in cycling then you ll probably not enjoy this game.
Some of the stages tend to drag on if your not attacking or going for a sprint on kom. this game could be made better by...
Published on 11 Mar 2012 by alwal91


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tour de France Xbox 360, 16 April 2012
By 
Darren Phillips (Glastonbury UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First let's start with the negative. You have six riders on your team, and choose one of them to control, which is fine. Each stage has three or four sections of the race you control, the other is simulated, so you just watch the timing screens of the groups. At each new section you get a choice of one person to control, and quite often it's not who you started with, which can be annoying, as you should get to choose all six. The rest is all good, gameplay is engrossing and time flies by. I am currently on stage 9 of my first tour and have won four stages and held the yellow jersey. Winning a stage is immensely satisfying, as it is really hard to play. You control your rider with four buttons, sprint, brake, relay and power. You can also steer left and right to take the best racing line and jostle for openings. If you go out on attack, your energy levels deplete rapidly, so it's best to slip stream and relay with others. You have to time your attacks on the mountains and sprints carefully, as your rider will just die on his arse and you will get swallowed up by the peloton. Very tactical and strategy based controls, perfect for anybody who loves the real tour de France as it is very realistic, in certain riders have their best disciplines. I love the graphics and the sense of speed you get flying down from a mountain, it could do with more spectators on the mountain stages, but I love the way they pull out of the way at the last second.

To sum it up, you can go as fast you like by holding the attack button or power button but its best to work with other riders and protect your energy levels. Strategy is really important as you can communicate with your other riders and plan and execute your strategies. For example you can ask Wiggins how he is feeling, if he says he is flying, then you can tell him to attack and get in the breakaway. Which hopefully he will, and then you can control him at the next section. Great game and very addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent game, 11 Mar 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game about a month ago, and at first I thought it was crap, but after you get used to how it works its not a bad game, especially if you are a cyclist, if your not interested in cycling then you ll probably not enjoy this game.
Some of the stages tend to drag on if your not attacking or going for a sprint on kom. this game could be made better by letting you switch riders during game play, also the simulations can ruin your tactics. overall though I would say it is a decent game and if you like cycling and gaming you will probably enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tour de france, 1 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Excellent game - well worth the money - especially good for cycle enthusiasts. My 16 year old has played this constantly since xmas day. Good that it is so realistic and follows the route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One for the hardcore fans only, 30 Oct 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you're a cycling fan, this game has all the detail you could possibly need. It has all the teams that you can customise as you see fit, and parts of the game, particularly the summit finishes, are just how it looks on the TV. However it's not without its faults - unlike previous additions you can't control which parts of the race to fast-forward, leading to long periods of nothing happening. It's also frustrating when you can't pick the rider you want to control at a particular time.
If you're a casual gamer, this should be avoided at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the enthusiasts but lacks depth, 26 Aug 2011
By 
TC (Walsall, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The cycling enthusiasts will love this game and the likeness to all stages from the 2011 tour de France. The game could have done with adding greater depth such as an inclusion of one of the other grand tours or some of the minor tours that make up the cycling the calendar. As a one off attempt at covering the tour de France it is a good game and is broken up well but for the majority they would have liked more depth to be added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tour De France, 21 May 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The Game is not bad, But in lacks in gameplay its just a matter of controlling your riders pace throughout the race.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, poor graphics, 2 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I am a cycling fan so this game is a must. Iike a good cycling management game you can manage your team and in each race control your team. All this is what i expect and it has it all.

The graphics however are very poor, on a non= High Definition (HD) Tv. To obtain the best graphical experience use an HDMI cable for your console.

A good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 13 Sep 2011
By 
J. Whitelaw (Ambleside Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
it is a good game, if a little boring at times as you can't play with another person. It's one player only. Good graphics though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont Bother, 9 Feb 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well I love the Tour De France, so I couldnt wait to try this. How dissapointed was I. Totally boring, unbelievably hard and frustrating too. A total waste of money. I couldnt even be bothered to trade it in so I threw it in the bin :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tour de frace 2011, 18 Aug 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
when a bought this game i was under the impression it was the xbox version of the PC tour manager game. it is not, not even close; this is a very boring game & i stopped playing it after 3 goes. very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360)
Tour de France 2011 (Xbox 360) by Ubisoft (Xbox 360)
£12.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews