Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best so far
I got all of Michael Ball's concert DVDs and in my opinion this one is the best so far. The sound quality is top-notch, the song choices reach from current chart-hits to "oldies" from the sixties and seventies to musicals, form slow romantic ballads to ubpeat uptempo numbers and Michael himself is at his best. If you already are a Michael Ball fan, this DVD is a must. If...
Published on 16 Nov 2011 by KM

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball Heroes DVD 2011
Michael Ball Heroes Live DVD 2011 I bought this DVD for my Husbands Birthday but it was a bit disappointed in the song choices as we did not know quite a few of them but we still love his voice and never get tired of listening to him
Published 7 months ago by Evelyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best so far, 16 Nov 2011
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I got all of Michael Ball's concert DVDs and in my opinion this one is the best so far. The sound quality is top-notch, the song choices reach from current chart-hits to "oldies" from the sixties and seventies to musicals, form slow romantic ballads to ubpeat uptempo numbers and Michael himself is at his best. If you already are a Michael Ball fan, this DVD is a must. If you're not: Be ready to become one after buying this DVD. There's also a special about how putting together a concert, including comments by Michael and his background singers.

The setlist is as follows:

Heroes medley (the band playing themes from different "Hero"-movies and series)
Holding out for a Hero
Bad Things
Don't stop believing (Glee-version)
Let the Heartaches begin
Play me
Misty
I'm never going to fall in Love again
New York State of Mind
New York Medley:
- On Broadway (with Adrian Hansel and Gary Watson)
- Empire State of Mind (by Laura Tebbutt)
- An Englishman in New York (with Gary Watson)
- Fame (by Holly James)
- Broadway Baby (by Sandra Marvin)
- New York New York
Weekend in New England
Sunset Boulevard intro (band)
As if we never said Goodbye
Sunset Boulevard
Empty Chairs at empty Tables
I dreamed a Dream
Pretty Women
Not while I'm around
This is the Moment
Somebody to love
Avenues and Alleyways
Pencil full of Lead
One Step out of Time
I can't help falling in Love with you
Help yourself
Love changes everything
For once in my Life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball Heroes DVD 2011, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Michael Ball Heroes Live DVD 2011 I bought this DVD for my Husbands Birthday but it was a bit disappointed in the song choices as we did not know quite a few of them but we still love his voice and never get tired of listening to him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can watch over and over..., 13 Dec 2013
By 
Nuthida Nootcharoen (Bangkok Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Normally I purchase Audio CD and have almost all of Micheall Ball Albums. To watch his tour concert this April was a dream come true so I brought more orders shipped from UK. I loved when got to hear Mr. Ball describe story on each songs then followed by his beautiful voices. This change me to enjoy DVD. As if reading good books. Some songs can not found on CD "Don't stop me now" and "high flying adored" is wow.. It is represent my impression when I hear one gentleman saying this is magnificent after the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was there!!!, 15 Oct 2011
By 
Mrs. Natalie West "giddysu" (Guildford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Michael Ball-Heroes Live Concert DVD
Can't understand why I've been asked to review this as it's not due out until next month, but here goes:-
I'm happy to say I was there in Birmingham the night this wonderful concert was recorded. My daughter bought the tickets as a surprise birthday present for me, and we had a wonderful evening! Michael was his usual scintillating and energetic best. A joy to watch and listen to. His support group and musicians were simply top of the range, and added to the magic of the evening. It was standing ovations all the way through, with Michael singing songs written and recorded by musical HEROES past and present. If you love Michael Ball you can't live without this, he just gets better and better.
By the time this DVD actually comes out I shall have been to the Chichester Festival Theatre to see him in 'Sweeney Todd' (she gloated)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Michael as his best, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Palmynz (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
We went to this concert in the Albert Hall and this DVD makes a wonderful reminder of a great night! Would have been good to have Blu ray quality but still well worth purchasing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mum loved it, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Bought this as a present for my mum. She is a Michael Ball fan and was keen to have this DVD, she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars michael ball hetoes live, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
i have most of michaels dvds and without doubt this is the best he is like a good wine he gets better with age great song choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Video is locked so cannot play I receive a terror message when I try to play. Would love to have it back if the lock can be removed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good as Always, 3 Jun 2013
By 
MAL (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Another great show from Michael, although I prefer his 25th Anniversary tour from the Albert Hall - just because of the setlist and his ensemble of backing singers on that one.

This is still great, and as always he's a total pro with wonderful production values. No such thing as a bad Michael Ball show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011]
Michael Ball - Heroes Live [DVD] [2011] by Michael Ball (DVD - 2011)
£3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews