Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An effective roundup
This compilation would be great for anyone who followed the band during the eighties but who has since lost track of the band or for younger listeners who think of Iron Maiden as a 'classic rock' band from long ago. It is a good roundup of the years 1990-2010, albeit with the Blaze years omitted. This 2 CD set shows that they are still capable of producing excellent music...
Published on 6 Jun 2011 by Supportyourlocallibrary

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where's Blaze?
Right, first thing's first; this is a perfectly good compilation of Maiden's output for the last couple of decades.....OK, there are a couple of tracks I could have done without & some seemingly inexplicable absences, but that is always going to be the case with compilation albums.

My big problem though is that the tracks from the Blaze Bayley fronted releases...
Published on 8 Jun 2011 by C. J. Gornall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant price and value for money, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this as a present and the person loved it. It's a steal at under a fiver, especially as there are two cds and a total of 20 tracks. If you know someone who loves the band (or you do yourself) it's definitely a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since 1995 did not have the pleasure of opening a sealed vinyl. In Brazil the heavy metal vinyls no longer manufactured for decades. I was impressed with the graphics quality of the artwork. It's the first time I see a picture disc. Gorgeous. About Iron Maiden is not necessary to say what everyone already knows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars from fear to eternity, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love this album let alone my husband in whom i bought it for. carefully put together and thought about thank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From Fear to Eternity - more like From Good to Addictive!, 13 Jan 2013
Well, what can I say, other than this album being a great buy for me. I've been a Maiden fan since I first heard "Can I Play With Madness" and "Run To The Hills" when my dad gave me his record player at the age of 8.

There were only one or two songs I didn't feel should have been on the list - personally, Lord of Light, Dream of Mirrors and Journeyman should have made an appearance, but nonetheless, a great compilation album.

Plus, it took my mind off of my sisters awful Taylor Swift album on full blast from her bedroom :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You must have!!! For Iron Maiden fans!!! Very good collection, all the best songs.
Great double album, you will enjoy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!!, 20 Feb 2012
By 
K. PETERS "tentacle67" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great compilation and worth having next to your "Somewhere Back In Time" album. I've been a Maiden fan since the beginning and, unlike a lot of older Maiden fans, still love the new stuff they've done especially since Bruce Dickinson came back to the fold which is the era this record basically covers. Any major fan will probably be able to "drag and drop" their own version of this without buying the actual cd (the reason which I have dropped a star from my rating)although the artwork and liner notes are good to have. Buy the vinyl and stick it away for posterity!! The harder than average track to find is the Dickinson live cover "Man On the Edge" which was originally sung by Blaze Bayley on the "X-Factor" album and comes from a B-side of a single, the A-side of which I forget at the moment. I enjoy these tunes a lot, so will you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good update compilation, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent cd the tracks are all well crafted and a good listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another year, another Maiden compilation, 8 Jun 2011
By 
U Dick "heavy-duty" (Stevenston, Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is Iron Maiden's umpteenth compilation album. For a band that took an age to release their first, they are sure making up for it now. The best way to look at it is that it's a good place for the curious to start. This is designed as a follow up to "Somewhere back in time" and as such focuses on the years 1990 - 2010. So it's a real mixed bag. To have three tracks each from "No prayer for the dying" and "Fear of the dark" is ridiculous as those albums were very poor and great later material like "Dream of mirrors" or "The Talisman" haven't made the cut. Like "SBIT" the focus is very much on the songs that were released as singles. The Blaze Bailey era is represented soley by live versions of his time's songs sung by Bruce Dickinson. Says it all really. It's not all bad news as favourites like "The wicker man", "Dance of Death", "When the wild wind blows" and, strongest of all, the mighty Maiden classic "Fear of the dark" are all present and correct. We'll all buy it, because that what us Maiden fans do. But we probably won't listen to it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, well worth it., 22 July 2012
By 
Edward McKinstry (Belfast, N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From Fear To Eternity This is a very good double cd of Iron Maiden's greatest hits over 20 years, I am really enjoying this album.

It is also worth buying 'SOMEWHERE BACK IN TIME, the best of 1980-1989'. Somewhere Back in Time: the Best of: 1980-1989
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent compilation, 20 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoughtful collection of some of their best work over many years. We have all their other albumns but appreciate this as a set for listening in the car and getting a feel for their evolution and variety of styles over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews