Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and informative
I got this to kick off my dinosaur topic for a class of 4-5year olds and they loved it. The story follows Bob and his crew clearing and building a theme park and along the way the discover fossils and then find information about the dinosaurs and incorporate it into the park they are building. There are numerous good pshe moments to support sharing, turn taking,...
Published 12 months ago by Clare

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bob the builder
My son has put this on twice but has not managed to watch it all the way through yet, he enjoys bob the builder but this is quite a long animated film and he got bored of it after about 10 mins, (he is only four)

pros - was a great price

cons - to long to hold young childs attention
Published on 9 April 2013 by sandra owen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and informative, 13 May 2014
By 
Clare "clare030182" (Plymouth, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
I got this to kick off my dinosaur topic for a class of 4-5year olds and they loved it. The story follows Bob and his crew clearing and building a theme park and along the way the discover fossils and then find information about the dinosaurs and incorporate it into the park they are building. There are numerous good pshe moments to support sharing, turn taking, collaborating, not having done something someone else has, needing/asking for help.

This was a fantastic film and I will definitely use it again and recommend it for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig, 15 Aug. 2013
By 
Raymond A. Bunce (Hampshire, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my Grandson who loves it and having watched it with him on so many occasions that I have lost count I too have become a fan. Not only is he a BtB fan but he know loves dinosaurs as well as a result of this DVD!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
Brought for my grandson for Christmas every time he comes round it must go on and he just sits and watches it , he is only two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars bob the builder, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
My son has put this on twice but has not managed to watch it all the way through yet, he enjoys bob the builder but this is quite a long animated film and he got bored of it after about 10 mins, (he is only four)

pros - was a great price

cons - to long to hold young childs attention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
Condition of the DVD was exactly as described - excellent - but the content was as dull as ditch water. Our young digger crazy grandson soon lost interest, so its relegated to the back of the shelf and will probably find its way to the charity shop very soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For kids familiar and new to series - great little film that'll entertain for its duration, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for nephew having already rented it - loves it and is well pleased nwo owns it thus meaning can watch it anytime he wants.

Seen bits myself and does seem like good little film for kids and fans of series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 3-year old adores this, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
We had the book, and it's my son's favourite, so I bought the DVD. He adores it, and just as importantly I don't find it unbearable to sit through either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bob the builder DVD, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
Bob the Builder The Big Dino Dig 2011 DVD is a great DVD withe a good story for my two year old Grandson to watch. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD and my grandson can't stop wt atching it ..., 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD and my grandson can't stop wt
atching it

Excellent DVD and my grandson can't stop watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bob at its best, 19 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent film to engage young children and learn the first bits about different dinosaurs. A hit with my 2 4 year olds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD]
Bob the Builder - The Big Dino Dig 2011 [DVD] by Bob the Builder and his friends (DVD - 2011)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews