Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bop around the house!
Great music, pity it didn't include "Hips don't lie," but fun to play when doing the housework! Can't wait to take it to a party.
Published on 31 July 2011 by coffeelover

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hot hot hot? maybe not
This is a paint by numbers summer compilation, recycling much of the same latin music that normally finds its way onto these seasonal releases, such as Whenever, Wherever; She bangs, and the inevitable Gypsy Kings number. There are also some very tenuous and fairly incongruent inclusions such as Barry Manilow's Copacabana and Kid Creole and the Coconuts Annie, I'm not...
Published on 16 Aug 2011 by Jeremy Persaud


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hot hot hot? maybe not, 16 Aug 2011
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
This is a paint by numbers summer compilation, recycling much of the same latin music that normally finds its way onto these seasonal releases, such as Whenever, Wherever; She bangs, and the inevitable Gypsy Kings number. There are also some very tenuous and fairly incongruent inclusions such as Barry Manilow's Copacabana and Kid Creole and the Coconuts Annie, I'm not your daddy. To say that this is a pretty inconsistent effort is an under statement, with a net cast far and wide to include almost every popular latin hit, the strategy is obviously to include something for everyone.

It isn't a complete disappointment though, as there are some pretty decent tracks, such as the reworked Sergio Mendes - Black Eyed Peas collaberation Mas Que Nada,Edward Maya's shimmering Stereo Love and and Santana's base busting Maria Maria. There is a wealth of Latin music out there, with bands such as Zuco 103, Bebel Giberto and Palacio 2002 producing some infectious and vibrant rhythms that would certainly be more at home on this type of CD than Connie Francis and Englebert Humperdinck. This collection certainly has its moments, but the compilers need to be a bit more imaginative and take a few risks, instead of banking on many of the same old tired tunes.Brazil - Nu BrazilSuper Caribe 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Latino Summer, 25 Sep 2011
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
The whole advertising for this CD was misinterpreted. They only showed the few good songs. Most of the recordings are not by the original artist's and in fact thare are only 2 on the second CD. It is very misleading and inappropriate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bop around the house!, 31 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
Great music, pity it didn't include "Hips don't lie," but fun to play when doing the housework! Can't wait to take it to a party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a bad summer!!, 11 Sep 2011
By 
Tony Weir (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
What a complete waste of money!! Looked so good on the tv advert but in reality I thought it is rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cd., 21 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. G. J. Padgett "glynis" (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
absolutely love this cd,great compilation of all my favorite latin american songs,reminder of holidays in cuba,fast delivery and well packed.super purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Latino summer, 9 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
this Is nothing like I expected, some of the tracks have been altered, a big dissappointment for me. I started to jump tracks after the first three!! If I were you go look at something else,see previous reviews,I will use these as table mats,save your cash, this cd Is not worth It, I wish I never bothered! Its not what you are thinking.... but Its up to you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sounds, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
I love latin and salsa music and dancing , so this was a boost to have so many great tunes all on one album, great mood lifter and party tunes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Curate's egg - good in places!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't like remixes and there are quite a few on here and contain nothing of the energy of the original recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Latino Summer, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this. Both discs have great music. My husband says it reminds him of being on holiday. Listen to it all the time. It came really quickly. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Latino Summer, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Summer (Audio CD)
This product was sent to me quickly in good condition and was just what I wanted for a summer party. I would recommmend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Latino Summer
Latino Summer by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews