Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good book
This is completely different to all the others books I've read by this author. I struggled with it at the beginning and found it slightly confusing, however I continued and eventually got into the story. It is a slow starter but picks up pace much further on and had a lovely ending.
Published 5 months ago by Daisy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Ok
Published 2 months ago by Graham Powton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
This is completely different to all the others books I've read by this author. I struggled with it at the beginning and found it slightly confusing, however I continued and eventually got into the story. It is a slow starter but picks up pace much further on and had a lovely ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
I have really enjoyed reading this book. In fact, I read it in one day as I was drawn into the plot immediately and could not put it down. It is well written, not extensively deep so that you lose interest. The pace is steady and attention never wavered. I look forward to reading more from this author. The storyline is not normally one I would go for but it has been a refreshing change and instructive in that it made me think about World War 2 and the consequences it held for not only the brave men who fought it, but for those who found themselves being ostercised through no fault of their own but the bigotry of their fellow men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toward Night's End, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
It was an excellent book and kept my interest to the very end.
I can't wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No sure what to expect but turned out to be ..., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
No sure what to expect but turned out to be a very readable book with an unusual view of life in America prior to and after Pearl Harbour. Basically a crime/ murder mystery that keeps you interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Tishie Meg (Newbottle, Tyne and Wear) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
Haven't read this yet but the the synopsis sounds like my kind of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and intriguing, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
Thank you I really enjoyed reading this book. It made me think of my own heritage and what it was like for my mum as a young bride from Germany in BRiton. just after the 2nd world war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read., 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
Gripping from the start and a tense finish. Gives an insight that may not be common to a lot of readers into the rigours of internment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
a bit slow to start and I wasn't sure exactly where it was going. A good insight into what the Japanese who were resident in the USA at the time of Pearl Harbour went through. Certainly worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 29 May 2014
By 
Mrs. V. Thomson (Lennoxtown, East Dunbartonshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toward Night's End (Kindle Edition)
This storyline was fast paced and full of intrigue throughout. The characters were believable and well written. I really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toward Night's End
Toward Night's End by M.H. Sargent
1.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews