Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Craig Ogden - Summertime
I pre-ordered my copy of Craig Ogden's Summertime last week and received it this morning. I put it in the CD player as soon as it came through the letter box. I have to admit, it is still on replay. The tracks are beautiful and very relaxing, perfect for a summers d ay in the garden. Craig versions of such great classical pieces are amazing, a true talent. A great buy!
Published on 6 Jun. 2011 by Keleigh Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Summertime by Craig Ogden
Nice relaxing mix of well known favorites of light popular music and established traditional classical guitar. A good listen at the end of a stressful day to help you unwind. 16 tracks from Craig Ogden, who is establishing himself as a popular light classical guitarist. Music is a subjective performing art form, of course, and opinions vary from person to person from year...
Published 12 months ago by Jacques


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Craig Ogden - Summertime, 6 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Summertime (Audio CD)
I pre-ordered my copy of Craig Ogden's Summertime last week and received it this morning. I put it in the CD player as soon as it came through the letter box. I have to admit, it is still on replay. The tracks are beautiful and very relaxing, perfect for a summers d ay in the garden. Craig versions of such great classical pieces are amazing, a true talent. A great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Summertime by Craig Ogden, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summertime (Audio CD)
Nice relaxing mix of well known favorites of light popular music and established traditional classical guitar. A good listen at the end of a stressful day to help you unwind. 16 tracks from Craig Ogden, who is establishing himself as a popular light classical guitarist. Music is a subjective performing art form, of course, and opinions vary from person to person from year to year, but I find this album pleasant to listen to, and play it frequently commuting to and from work on my forty minute journey. Well worth purchasing if you like light classical guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Days, 28 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Summertime (MP3 Download)
Nicely played from Craig - gorgeous tone as always and very musical. Nice additions from the Tippett Quartet make for some lovely arrangements of well known tunes. A very good easy-listening CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Fine Disc from Craig Ogden, 8 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Summertime (Audio CD)
Listening to Craig's "Summertime" disc is a great way to lift your mood with excellent performances of simply beautiful music. I used to shun compilations and "easy listening" discs as so many of them are poor compilations of lacklustre performances but "Summertime" and Craig's previous album "The Guitarist" are firmly at the top of my playlist when I need a fix of simply great stuff to listen to and relax with. This disc works especially well to ease the pains of a daily commute. My favourite track is the superb cover of the Inspector Morse theme by Barrington Pheloung. Over "Summertime" is well packaged with attractive sleeve notes and it's well worth owning the full disc - great value for money. If you enjoy this, also check out Craig's recently re-released album of Songs for Countertenor and Guitar A Quiet Thing: Songs for Voice and Guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Summertime Blues, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summertime (Audio CD)
I think Craig Ogden is a brilliant guitarist, but I didnt enjoy this CD totally. Good bits, bad bits, at times sounded like a home recording. ( I do home recordings and they are NOT what you pay good money for)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Craig Odgen, 9 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Summertime (MP3 Download)
This was my first cd of Craig Odgen, i must say it was very good, i enjoyed every track, i will buy more of his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect summer listening!, 7 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Summertime (Audio CD)
I'm absolutely delighted with 'Summertime'! I think Craig is a hugely talented guitarist; having bought his last album 'The Guitarist' I was very much looking forward to hearing his next offering. This doesn't disappoint: beautiful guitar versions of well-known classical pieces sit alongside favourites from the world of film (I love Craig's version of Gabriel's Oboe from 'The Mission'!). Summer has begun and this album is proving the perfect accompaniment to my chilled glass of rose in the evening! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and inspirational, 13 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Summertime (Audio CD)
As an avid fan of Craig I couldn't wait to hear Summertime - and I wasn't disappointed. His tone, interpretation and musicality are effortless as always. The playlist is relaxing and enjoyable, and, as the title suggests, perfect for Summertime. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 13 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Summertime (Audio CD)
This is simply a stunning album. Well chosen repertoire and fantastic arrangements - a definite must-have CD for anyone who loves the guitar, in fact, it's a must-have CD for anyone who likes music full stop!

BRAVO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Soundtrack to my Summertime, 13 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Summertime (Audio CD)
After last year's exceptional album, "The Guitarist", from Craig Ogden I could hardly wait for my pre-ordered copy of "Summertime" to arrive. The fresh combination of some of my favourite pieces for guitar along with a selection of excellently chosen classical pieces arranged for the guitar creates a perfect playlist to accompany relaxation in the sun. I am forever amazed at the beautiful sound that Craig makes on the guitar and so will undoubtedly be buying multiple copies of this CD to give as gifts to my friends after they so loved receiving Craig's album last year! This is a definite must-buy album and I cannot imagine there being a more fitting soundtrack to anyone's Summertime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Summertime
Summertime by Craig Ogden
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews