Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camping BBQ
This BBQ arrived really quickly and was exactly what we were after for our camping trips, small enough to transport, but big enough to cook for 4-5 people easily. Comes with loads of lava rocks (other purchases in the past have been a bit stingy) and is a great package for the price. Seller was most helpful so would recommend this to anyone after a gas BBQ!!
Published 17 months ago by C L

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GAS BARBECUE
Quick delivery. not great quality but you get what you pay for. Lightweight, good for carrying in the caravan. If it lasts a season I will have got my moneys worth. Could do with a few more lava rocks. Cooks ok.
Published 6 months ago by Jeff D W


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camping BBQ, 21 July 2013
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
This BBQ arrived really quickly and was exactly what we were after for our camping trips, small enough to transport, but big enough to cook for 4-5 people easily. Comes with loads of lava rocks (other purchases in the past have been a bit stingy) and is a great package for the price. Seller was most helpful so would recommend this to anyone after a gas BBQ!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GAS BARBECUE, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
Quick delivery. not great quality but you get what you pay for. Lightweight, good for carrying in the caravan. If it lasts a season I will have got my moneys worth. Could do with a few more lava rocks. Cooks ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for camping., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
Very reasonably priced and cooks the food well. I pinned battens on a portable thin slice of tree to hold the feet which made it safe and stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
A bit on the flimsy side but works well, travels well in the caravan locker without falling apart and losing the lava rock of which there is plenty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helps to keep the lid handle cool. There is also one in the base below ..., 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
I had an earlier version of this BBQ, which lasted for at least 7 years before the internal burner rusted away, it was otherwise perfectly serviceable. The trick is to clean it straight after use, so that when you put it away, it is still slightly warm and therefore dry.

One of the two concerns I ever had, was that it had to be on a flat hard surface. It simply must never tip over whilst the lava rocks are red hot, for obvious reasons, the surface must be able to stand a moderately high temperature, probably not more than say 100 degrees, but still too hot for use on a table.

My other concern was that some of the smaller lava rocks had a tendency to fall through into the base, as the supporting grid did not reach quite far enough to the ends.

These small problems did not stop me from buying this almost identical replacement. The heat reflector you can see in the lid, helps to keep the lid handle cool. There is also one in the base below the burner, which stops too much heat radiating downwards. both of these are improvements on the older model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Table top barbecue, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
I am very pleased with my purchase and an excellent size for caravan compact but you can fit a good amount of food on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived early, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
The BBQ was dispatched promptly and arrived as ordered. It is a little lighter that my original Firefly BBQ but as Firefly have discontinue the tabletop model, I was glad to find this model and it meets requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good delivery unit complete, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
all fitting complete seems a little strange that the gas tap stays loose in the burner fitting hope this is ok seems to burn well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
just right for our needs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble and use, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
Well made, Easy to assemble and use. Ideal light weight for caravan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Table Top Gas BBQ Inc Lava Rock
£24.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews