Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant piece of work by Mr Brett
Well, I have read both of the main novels to the series (The Painted Man and The Desert Spear) and I had read THe Great Bazaar but was mostly anticipating Brayan's Gold.

I will start with The Great Bazaar, this is a fantastic little novella, a little shorter than I would have liked but still brilliant. It answers a coupleof questions people may have been...
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by D. S. Lightoller

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disapppointed
In my opinion this adds nothing to the books. I felt very let down. A part of me thinks these were just sections of the book(s) that were edited out and it seemed a way of making some money from them. I couldn't recommend you buy them. The proper books are great though!!
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by David C


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Bazaar and Brayan's Gold: Stories from The Demon Cycle series (Kindle Edition)
if like me you are a fan of the demon cycle then this is an essential read if not youll hate it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet :), 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Bazaar and Brayan's Gold: Stories from The Demon Cycle series (Kindle Edition)
A nice little bit of back story to the main series, worth a read if the price is right I feel :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Short and a bit pricey, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Two nice stories in the same style as the main books, but very short and at 6.99 a bit expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent read, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Bazaar and Brayan's Gold: Stories from The Demon Cycle series (Kindle Edition)
Two good little novels that show a little more insight to Arlen Bales and his demon wrought world, if you're a fan of PVBretts Incredible Demon Cycle series this little masterpiece is a must read.

Although very short, for 2 these novellas provide a couple of hours of entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I waited so long to have it.... great cover, excellent story. I can not wait to finish to reat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic short stories, 15 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best to read after Painted Man, these short stories add to Arlen's background prior to his discovery in the desert. Neither story is very long but well written as usual. The addition of a glossary of some of the wards is a very nice touch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a filler in, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the little book went behind stories which were mentioned in the main books but not fully gone into so stood them on their own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Short Stories for fans of the Demon Cycle, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Bazaar and Brayan's Gold: Stories from The Demon Cycle series (Kindle Edition)
Great short stories, only problem I had was reading the 3 Demon Cycle books first so wasn't sure where these short stories fitted in as a whole. Although I really can't get enough of Arlen and the rest of the characters so this didn't matter very much, just cannot wait for the other books to be released
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most exciting read ever., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Bazaar and Brayan's Gold: Stories from The Demon Cycle series (Kindle Edition)
This is for me the best writer ever. The demon series is the the most interesting and exciting series of books I have ever had the pleasure to read. It is a must for you to have. These are ten star plus books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful book, and I already know I love the stories within! And it gives many the chance to own a physical copy of the now rare Great Bazaar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews