Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (211)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect blender
I bought this to replace an old Braun hand blender which had lasted for years. I couldn't decide between the kenwood or this, the kenwood could slice this couldn't. Decided on this as I thought, would I really use it just to slice a small amount and the price was less than half and I haven't been disappointed. I have used all the attachments and they work really well...
Published on 23 July 2012 by LR

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned
Looks nice when it comes out of the box but the main blade is too small. When trying to process our favourite Leak & Potato soup the result was stringy and unappetising. Also, when used at high speed, it smells of burning plastic. Quality is very suspect with the metal cover appearing to move around a plastic core. Not a great purchase. Returning for a full refund.
Published 14 months ago by TomC


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect blender, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
I bought this to replace an old Braun hand blender which had lasted for years. I couldn't decide between the kenwood or this, the kenwood could slice this couldn't. Decided on this as I thought, would I really use it just to slice a small amount and the price was less than half and I haven't been disappointed. I have used all the attachments and they work really well. It's nice looking and very sturdy. I have since seen the Kenwood and it's a lot bigger, which is a problem if you struggle for space. All in all very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional Quality, 31 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
Having used many blenders this one has proved to be so durable and excellent my son has purchased 3 for his restaurant. I have never known such professional quality for such a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
Looks nice when it comes out of the box but the main blade is too small. When trying to process our favourite Leak & Potato soup the result was stringy and unappetising. Also, when used at high speed, it smells of burning plastic. Quality is very suspect with the metal cover appearing to move around a plastic core. Not a great purchase. Returning for a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but shame about the bowl, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
A good and surprisingly well made bit of kit. Quite powerful and everything I need out of a blender. Badly let down by a cheap plastic mixing bowl that is made worse by the comparison with the good quality of the rest of the equipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
Like the various uses of this gadget, my old one died after 20 years of use. So far have blended soup, and a few other jobs. It is powerful, well made, but a little heavy. But all in all a handy tool in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking bit of kit, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
My wife has used all of the attachments since purchasing this blender & states that it is possibly the best we have had. Over the years we have had Bosch, Kenwood & cheeper brands, & this is definitely the best for quality, build, ease of use & value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bit of gear, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Mark A. Grant (aberdeen uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
Hi this blender is a very good buy at the price i paid its 700 watt motor easy handled crushing ice for the kids slush drink i used the whisk once so far for whipping cream it did the job but took some time all in all im very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too many design faults, 28 Jan 2013
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
The reviews on here for this product are all great and together with the price this hand blender seemed like a great product. I have used it to make pesto and to blend soups and have discovered a number of design flaws. The blade in the bowl has a small gap under it so garlic and pine nuts (when making pesto) go underneath it and won't blend down so pesto is lumpy and full of chunks. The blender arm for blending soups has three holes in it which means that when you lift it out of the boiling hot soup, it spins hot liquid up at you as the blades are still slowing down. With most hand blenders the blades are covered over so even when the blades are slowing down they don't spray boiling hot soup at you. Further, some vegetables (cabbage, watercress) which are stringy get caught up in the holes and therefore the blades and have to be pulled out by hand (not pleasant when they have been cooking for an hour and when you know that you'll have to pull them out again shortly). Also, as another reviewer said, the metal arm of the blender has to be twisted into the motor to lock it. It is extremely stiff to lock and almost impossible to remove once used as the motor half gets oily or covered in condensation that you can't get a hold of it to twist it off.
We bought this hand blender set to replace the Braun one which we had which broke and it has been so disappointing to use. I wish I could say like others it's a great product but from an usability point of view it is awful. There are much better hand blenders than this one which are far more user friendly. Buy at your peril!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a whiz!, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
Does a great job, stylish and well made, excellent value for the price. the extras that came with it are quite a bonus!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stick Blender worth paying for, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Powerful 700 Watt DC Motor Hand Blender With 500ml Food Processor, Whisk Attachment and 500ml Beaker
This is a brilliant tool that I use for blending veg for making soup.
Works so well it can blend a litre of soup in under 30 seconds

Very pleased with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews