Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who trading cars
Son loved this, not sure what the other review is talking about, but came with all the contents as described.
Published on 30 Aug 2011 by Daisey

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great tin
Excellent way to start the monster invasion collection, 5 packs of cards, 1 exclusive card.
The tin is fantasic, with the dalek detail on the lid, and images of the doctor and cards from the set on all the sides. and i got 2 ultra rare cards in this tin. including a 3d dalek card :)

This is a great buy for a dr who fan, who enjoys the current "new" series...
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by richy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who trading cars, 30 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
Son loved this, not sure what the other review is talking about, but came with all the contents as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product, Amazing Value, 5 Jan 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
I used to collect the Doctor Who Battles In Time trading cards so I decided to buy this tin...

Firstly, I am shocked at how cheap this item is. The retail price is supposed to be £9.99 but I managed to buy it for only £2.99. Also, you get 5 packets of cards (45 cards in total plus the bonus one) and a nice tin to keep your collection. This tin doesn't seem to be in the shops anymore but this is probably because these cards came out quite a while ago.

I was worried about getting lots of duplicates, but I wasn't disappointed. I managed to get:
-38 common cards
-5 rare cards
-2 super rare 3D cards
Only two cards were repeated.

The ultra rare Exploding Tardis card is very shiny. The rare cards are not as shiny as the Exploding Tardis card but they contain a code at the bottom that allows you to unlock content on the Monster Invasion website. However, the super rare cards are not like the old Battles In Time Cards (i.e. raised pictures, glow in the dark etc.). Instead, they have a symbol on the back that you use on the Monster Invasion website: when you login on the website, you hold the symbol up to your webcam and a 3D image will be shown on your screen.

The tin is really nice and the daleks are slightly raised. Also, the tin is quite big (7cm x 9.5cm x 16cm) so you'll be able to store loads of extra cards inside it. The tin comes with some foam inside it to keep your cards in place.

I definitely recommend this product as well as the BBC Doctor Who Monster Invasion 2 Tin Trading Card Game (the other Monster Invasion tin which I also bought). The delivery was amazing as it arrived four days early so I would like to say thank you to The Works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money!, 1 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
This is a great set, was nervous after reading previous review but all card sets were there and she is really happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great tin, 13 Sep 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
Excellent way to start the monster invasion collection, 5 packs of cards, 1 exclusive card.
The tin is fantasic, with the dalek detail on the lid, and images of the doctor and cards from the set on all the sides. and i got 2 ultra rare cards in this tin. including a 3d dalek card :)

This is a great buy for a dr who fan, who enjoys the current "new" series as the cards dont contain much based on the older series, apart from a few doctors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who card game, 3 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
kids loved this but they don't play the game just look at the cards, perhaps when they are older, mine are 5 and 7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good bye, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
Really please with this item good value for the money it cost my son was happy with this item well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to find in shops, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
Great product, arrived promptly and functions as anticipated. I am pleased with the purchase I made and would recommend. Pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely tin, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
This tin is lovely to give as a present if your child is into Doctor Who. Ideal to store the characters in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Present, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
Im not a doctor who fan but bought this as a present for someone who is a great doctor who fan and they really enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Monster Invasion Trading Tin Card Game (Toy)
Another Collector's edition tin same review as before not much to say really it's the same review

Exclusive card in both tins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews