Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good film really enjoyed it
Yep was a good film really enjoyed it, would recommend this film, AAA**** But not to good at writing a review
Published 11 months ago by Carol

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Caged animals? Unleash the narrative beast please!
If ever there was a wasted opportunity to add another Great British prison movie to the roster headed by Alan Clarke's incendiary Scum, then Screwed is it. The credentials were promising. Based on the real life memoirs of Ronnie Thompson, an ex squaddie who post a tough tour of duty joined the prison service and apparently found another kind of war on the inside, and the...
Published 2 months ago by Spike Owen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
callan (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
Good film worked so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good story, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
Wasnt sure about this film, but brought it because it was cheap lol,
but was very surprised it was agood film from start to end,its bit violent at times but like i said good story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Based on fact !, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
Pure entertainment in my book, I escaped into another world, which i hadn't envisaged before, but no doubt based on personal research, but does it really happen !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic English Thriller., 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
The Film is a very good film, set in the prison's of London. The film is cheap, and is very underrated. I found the film entertaining throughout. The film had lots of action, and has lots of twist and turns. The characters are all different; in their own way. This film makes me feel like I know the Characters just; by watching them. This film is also very unpredictable.Must buy for all fans of crime films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Screwed, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant action film quite violent and if based on true life events it is quite shocking
to see what goes on behind those high walls out of the public domain.Thank you Deborah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwed [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The film itself is good and the quality of the picture is good cause of blu ray standards but was just disappointed in the story line a bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Powerful prison drama, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
Horrible prison characters, both crimes and guards. Unnecessary overuse of the foulest language. Not one to watch with ladies present. Frank Harper is outstanding in his role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I quite enjoyed this film and didn't see the end coming., 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
Took a gamble on this and was pleasantly suprised, a bit cliche in alot of places but that was expected to be fair.

The acting was good and the characters believable, if you like prison films then this is worth a watch.

I find 5 stars is a hard scale to use, 3 is average and 4 is pretty darn good but not superb, so if I were to say 7 out of ten, that would be more accurate, if ya get me bruv?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok film, strange and pointless ending, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Screwed [DVD] (DVD)
Ok film, strange and pointless ending. Hard to follow and hard to understand with the millions of different accents. With the actors that are in it you would think it would have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Screwed [DVD]
Screwed [DVD] by Reg Traviss (DVD - 2011)
4.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews