Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
The above review is correct but it a problem with the PS2 not the lead which is excellent and does its job great giving the best quality possible from a PS2 and for the best price on the planet
Published on 20 Sep 2011 by Jamie

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very happy
The component cable that arrived at my door was a component cable yes, but not the one pictured, it worked and produced a decent pic but for some reason caused input lag in my fps game. Very odd, I purchased a better quality cable elsewhere.
Published 14 months ago by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
The above review is correct but it a problem with the PS2 not the lead which is excellent and does its job great giving the best quality possible from a PS2 and for the best price on the planet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Component Cable for PS2, 28 Nov 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
Used this to plug my Son's PS2 into his LCD. Much improved picture over supplied composite cable and leaves HDMI slot free for DVD etc. Cable is nice and chunky and at a bargain price. NB: you will need to set PS2 to output component signal (from PS2 main menu screen) to make it work. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, but be aware of PS2 setup, 9 Aug 2011
By 
The Fat Monk (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
In theory can be used for Y/ Pr/ Pb or RGB component video output from yor PS2/3 (I didn't know they were the same connector, I only have a PS2) to TV. Hoever be aware that some TVs / displays will refuse to display anything if the PS2 is set to output the wrong standard. Some TVs / displays, however, will display pictures, but in odd colours.

Setting the console and the display to the same standard will result in correct colour pictures being displayed.

Other than that this is a very simple cable that just works. Build quality is satisfactory, and the connectors slide home tight enough to stay put.

Certainly can't complain at the price - handy to have a spare, or to have already connected to a second TV or whatever to save fishing about behind if you ever want to move the console around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any PS2 owner, 13 April 2014
By 
Kenny D (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
I have been looking into upgrading the graphics of my PS2 for a while and after some reading on the subject, decided to buy a few cheap cables and see for myself...

I tested the console on my Samsung 32inch Full HDTV (UE32F5000) using the supplied composite lead (red/white/yellow) and a scart cable I bought online for the PS2. Both the scart and composite cable had very similar graphic output with dull colours and blurred edges.

I then tried this component cable (green/blue/red/white/red) and the difference was substantial. The graphics are much clearer, with a defined outline during game play, colours are more vivid and text is sharper. I can honestly say that a component cable is a must have for anyone with a PS2 looking to upgrade the graphics.

As for the cable itself, it is fairly well built and is a real bargain for the ú3.99 price tag. There are other more expensive component cables out on the market, but save your money as from what I have read there will be no difference between them.

If you do purchase a set of component cables, remember to change the PS2 display settings to component before removing your old cable. If you don't do this first you may see a blank screen, meaning you'll have to put the old cables back in to choose the correct PS2 settings for your new cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
Perfect HD quality from this cable, works as well as the official one, buy this, buy it now. There seems to be some different coloured cables to the ports on the TV but it works fine once you work out where to put it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product., 29 Nov 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
Like the other reviewers said, you must go into the System Configuration and change your output settings for it to work, so do that using your standard AV cable before you plug this in. Overall, the product is good, especially for the price I paid. It's not like it upscales to HD quality, but I wouldn't expect it to because the PS2 isn't capable of it. It makes the image sharper and a lot more bearable, at least on my TV. If I'd have paid about ú10 like most others are priced, I may have been slightly disappointed, but I really cannot argue, I am satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
good quality and a great picture. Good cable length also. Using with my PS2 and it's proved to be a nice cheap upgrade. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation, 6 April 2014
By 
J Howitt "Jarret Howitt" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
The BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation works like a charm. Im using this due to running out of HDMI ports and the difference is hard to tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much higher quality than expected, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
Based on the picture and the price I wasn't expecting much in terms of quality,, but I was pleasantly surprised. Sturdy, solid feeling plugs, thick, well insulated but flexible cable. It works well too, with no visible ghosting, interference, or other artifacts. Impressive for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly as described., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BargainUniverse« HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 --- by bargain universe (Video Game)
On the PS2 I Ran GT 4 in 1080i as well as many others in 480p. Works perfectly, can't say anything bad about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews