Customer Reviews


234 Reviews
5 star:
 (161)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally
The word "finally" best sums up this book and I won't go too much into the plot because everyone can read the book description above and to add more would spoil it.

Neadless to stay I read the book in one go ignoring family and the world around me. I loved this book though because for the first time I felt like Karin Slaughter really fused the characters from...
Published on 19 July 2011 by D. Phillips

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Karin Slaughter - Fallen
So we're back again with Sara and Will for what is essentially the 11th book in the series. Also making an appearance are Will's partner Faith and their boss Amanda, but unfortunately no Lena Adams. The story kicks off with Faith coming home expecting to find her mother Evelyn looking after Faith's daughter Emma. But what she finds is a dead man in her laundry room, her...
Published on 26 July 2011 by molko


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gripping read, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fallen: (Will Trent / Atlanta series 5) (The Will Trent Series) (Kindle Edition)
Similar to other books in the series but still I couldn't get brought. I would recommend this book to anyone that enjoys watching a good crime book slowly tease out its conclusions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Z. Brewin (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fallen: (Will Trent / Atlanta series 5) (The Will Trent Series) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't get past the first three chapters, will try again when i am on holiday and desperate for anything to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fallen by Karin Slaughter, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fallen: (Will Trent / Atlanta series 5) (The Will Trent Series) (Kindle Edition)
I felt this book dragged on a bit.
Not as exciting as I would have liked.
Easy to put down and not pick up for a while!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Karin Slaughter always a good read, 30 July 2012
This review is from: Fallen: (Will Trent / Atlanta series 5) (The Will Trent Series) (Kindle Edition)
The service was excellent, I haven't read the book yet but as always she is a good writer, so I am sure it will be an overall good experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Average story, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fallen: (Will Trent / Atlanta series 5) (The Will Trent Series) (Kindle Edition)
I personally found the story in this book a bit baffling, I must admit I found it a bit hard to follow to conclusion, probably me. I was a fan of Grant Country stories and gutted when she killed off Jeffery when they were getting their act together. It has taken me a few books to get to like character Will Trent but its time he got a bit of back bone and kicked his wife into touch, she is one you would really like to hit, I am glad Sara Linton is still in the stories, but Faith his partner is a bit like Lena in the other stories and gets on your nerves not so much as Lena though. The story more or less revolved around his boss Amanda and Faith's mother, it was alright but like I said it seemed to around and around and quite difficult to follow.

That said I will read next one that comes out and hope Will gets his act together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another page turner, 5 April 2012
By 
Well i just finished this one and i did really enjoy it but maybe not as much as some of her others? Im not too keen on gang/drug related stories but it does have the usual page turning feel to it and i wanted to get to the end to find out what was really going on.
THe opening has its usual addictive start but i got alittle bored in the middle if im honest.
I didnt really warm to the amanda character very much - she deserved a slap in my opinion! loll
But i loved the story line between Will and Sara (this continued from the book before Broke) and couldnt wait to see how that played out. As per usual there was plenty of murders to keep you to find out "whos next"
Looking forward to the next one. I would say though - definately read these books in order if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Story is ok but a bit slow, 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am struggling with this book as its a bit slow. Previous books have been a joy to read. I just can't seem to get into this story as it is going so slowly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good in the series, but Fallen as a stand-alone read, 15 Aug 2011
This review is from: Fallen: (Will Trent / Atlanta series 5) (The Will Trent Series) (Kindle Edition)
Will Trent had previously investigated Evelyn Mitchell for corruption and now she is kidnapped by a gang where evidence all points to her having stashed some money away. Her daughter, and Will's ex-partner Faith seeks out to investigate whilst Sara Linton and Angie have a confrontation. All great action and drama from Slaughter which is well written and nicely paced. The overall plot as it unfurled did seem a bit of an anti-climax as the drama seemed to overtake the crime-story telling, a recent trend in this series. Overall, compulsary reading for Grant County and Will Trent fan's but it relies heavily on this background to make it work, such that if you are not familiar with this, I feel it does not stand up by itself as a potential stand-alone thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fallen review, 8 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book but not as good as previous - storyline was a bit slow at times which is unusual for this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars up, up and away (the body count that is), 8 Aug 2011
By 
C. Blankenship (Texas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Yet again Karin Slaughter has written a great page turner, this time finally uniting Sara Linton with Will Trent. Ms. Slaughter's plot twists are unexpected and make for a great read. But where is Lena?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews