Customer Reviews


390 Reviews
5 star:
 (273)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like going back in time.
Took me back to when games were fun, played it though twice, has everythng you want in an adventure game, oh the fun of using the bow and flaming arrows to take out the baddies is pure joy, im gonna try to complete it just using the bow.
Usually the controls on games like this are a bit dodgy but not here, every button you touch does what it says on the tin. I have...
Published 16 months ago by Clifford J. Patmore

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad game if it had a different name
Tomb Raider 2013 is a mixed bag. Sometimes amazing, sometimes tedious or just disappointing. I'll discuss the good first.
1) The graphics are simply stunning, there's no doubt about that. Tomb Raider has never looked so good and the animation on her character is superb.

2) The combat is very well done, very reminiscent of Square Enix's Hitman: Absolution...
Published 16 months ago by W. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 439 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable awesome!!, 12 May 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Absolutely fantastic game, highly recommended. Just so much fun and on many occasions I had said wow... (After I've just realised my mouth has been wide open with pure love for this game). With graphics matching Final Fantasy 13 and the gameplay similar to old classic Tomb Raiders, wel you can't go wrong. The storyline was fantastic you get to really connect with the character as you get to see her develop in a way I've never seen on any other game.

Really hope to see a sequel with maybe Lara crashing from a aeroplane this time, would be class, maybe some romance this time, help connect with character bit more. But want the general gameplay to be exactly the same, not doing the common mistake of trying to change everything, stick to what works cause what this game has accomplished is spectacular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Lara Croft to date., 28 April 2014
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I don't normally write reviews but for this game I absolutely had to. It is by far one of the best Lara Croft games to date. I was unsure on whether to buy it at first but after reading positive reviews I gave it a go. Previously I've had other Tomb Raider games and haven't been as gripped, but this one gripped me the entire time. The graphics are amazing, and the voice over of Lara really makes you like her character and feel for what she's going through in the story. It was also a brilliant story line as it is based on Lara at the beginning before she becomes the famous Tomb Raider. Overall I would say it's a definite must have for any Tomb Raider fan, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME, 24 April 2014
By 
Mr. Ali Aziz - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I MUST ADMIT WHAT A GREAT ALL ROUND SERVICE , LOTS OF FUN, AND POST/PACKAGING WAS FANTASTIC . WILL BE BACK IN THE FUTURE. A BIG THANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 17 Mar 2014
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Best game I've played. Worthy of playing through twice. Easy controls, not too hard, very good violence. Lovely graphics. Twaz very surprised by how good this game is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Survival instinct, 6 Mar 2014
By 
ABZ (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Planting yourself in the boobs... I mean boots of Lara Croft, you spearhead an expedition to the lost kingdom of Yamatai. All is going smoothly aboard your vessel, until an almighty storm strikes the ship and sends it crashing towards an isolated island. Lara becomes separated from the remaining survivors and must reestablish contact with them. The island isn't as isolated as it seems, as increasing evidence and ancient artifacts confirms that you are on the actual island of Yamatai. The freak storm that brought you here was no accident, plunging Lara into the rise of an ancient evil thought to be long dead.

This is a new beginning for the explorer, her rise as a fragile fearful woman into the famed archaeologist that the world will come to know her for.

G R A P H I C S & S O U N D
The mysteries surrounding Yamatai are striking portrayed through the island's intimidating facade and widespread geography. Yamatai is simply swimming in detail, gazing from its cliffside paths out to the raging ocean is an awe inspiring sight.

The lighting is sumptuous, drenching the land from head to toe. The island is huge, segmented by both linear and open design. A strong Japanese aesthetic dwarves the island, represented by the use of feudal Japan architecture. The inner shanty towns of the island are just as lovingly crafted, sprouting giant temples, beautiful arched stone bridges and numerous statues. The art direction is stellar, which shows the amount of effort that has been applied to create the island.

It wouldn't be Tomb Raider without tombs. A number of caves can be found throughout the island, each with a unique appearance. Character models are highly detailed, especially Miss Croft's beaten up presentation. It's evident she's going through some tough s*** on the island, battered and bruised from one place to the next. The resident antagonists of Yamatai are beastly creations, warriors kitted out in heavy duty armour and brandishing larger than life weapons.

G A M E P L A Y
Lara's objective is to survive. You will start off with basic weapons and regularly employ stealth to keep enemy heat off of your back. The crossbow is the star attraction here, highly versatile and very deadly. Aiming feels smooth, but it will take some practice to master accuracy. The island is filled with challenging obstacles, most notably helping Lara navigate dangerous areas. Platforming is in full flow, taking Lara up tall rock faces, finding ways over broken bridges and attempting to get across treacherous pitfalls. Lara also has her Survival Instincts vision to help track enemies and plan attacks with greater success. Hidden items can also be found with this activated.

Stealth will only get you so far, which is where some added firepower takes the fight back to the enemy. Enemy A.I. Is very aggressive and tactical, there is nowhere to hide when they mean business. Enemies use flanking techniques and cover to great effort. If you don't kill them quick enough they'll happily finish you off in a heartbeat. Away from the story there are tombs to raid. Many of these present mini puzzles. They are a welcomed change of pace from all the killing you do. Much of the island will be revisited, but it serves the story and makes use of newly acquired gadgets. Players can also backtrack across the island if they miss out on collectibles or pick-ups. Setting up camp also introduces upgrades and weapons customisations.

Some of the scripted battles become a little tedious and predictable, which can impact upon the cinematic presentation.

O V E R A L L
Visually, Crystal Dynamic have worked wonders upon Lara's all new outing. The story is dark and interesting, the leading lady performs to the highest order, and she isn't too bad with a bow. This birth is of a survivor and the continued rise of a gaming legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i never was really a big fan of tomb raider but with this new aproach to larra croft i can hardly wait to see whats i store for lara next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!!, 22 Feb 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
So much fun. Iv loved the TR games my whole life and the reboot is great. Stuck into it for hours.
Fast delivery. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A really good revamp of a classic franchise. Good gameplay, story and graphics. The package arrived on time, as described and was in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing game with one tiny flaw..., 7 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I thought this game was stunning and enjoyed every single moment of it. What Crystal Dynamics have achieved on an 8 or so year old console is beyond belief and way beyond my expectations.

The only little gripe i have as the my review title suggests is the lack of puzzles which in this game just seem to be side missions rather than progressing the story line and not really any sort of challenge. And considering Tomb Raider was built on the success of its incredible puzzles (and boobs) is a bit of a shame.

However the changes that have been made make up for this in some way as it it now a game on par with the 'Uncharted' series on PS3 and just ouzes class in everything that it does.

To be honest who needs an Xbox One or PS4 when games are still this good on Xbox 360 - Not me !

Conclusion:
Very nearly a perfect game, just lacking some serious puzzles to get my teeth into - hopefully this will be rectified if they release another Tomb Raider game - Awesome 9.5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game but short campaign, 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
When I got this game I absolutely loved it the campaign is exiting but I played it for about an hour a night but I FINISHED it in five days but takith the price as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 439 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomb Raider (Xbox 360)
Tomb Raider (Xbox 360) by Square Enix (Xbox 360)
11.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews