Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tougher than old boots, built for a beating!, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always find it hard to get trousers to fit as I am tall and thin and other makes are either too short or the wrong cut (big bottom). The Carhartt one fit like a glove, not too tight, not too baggy and are absolutley bomb proof. The material is course and hard wearing so if you wanted silk pyjammas forget it but these trousers last ages and are perfect for abusing in whatever way you choose. The colour does fade a bit with repeated washing but I don't mind this as they look good anyway. An extra note is that it takes about 3 washes before they soften up. Love em...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trousers. Great service., 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Trousers are very heavy duty. Fit very well too. I am a middle aged man with waistline to match and usualy this kind of trousers (work type) are very baggy at 34+ inch waist but these are superb.
Now..... the seller...... Brix workwear. Superb service. I will be back to this seller again and again I think. Nice wee touch the pressie in the package. Thanks a lot Brix workwear :)
I have no connection to the seller. I am just a very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At long last a decent pair of work trousers. The trousers have right amount of pockets without making me look like an action man, roomy enough to allow perfect movement without making me look like a skateboarder (way to old for that). Smart enough to be presentable and rugged enough to be practical.

Service was great, customer care excellent, will now be first choice for workwear and footwear, will not waste my time or effort looking elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, sturdy and comfy., 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm slowly but surely replacing all my daily-wear trousers with Carhartt (the workwear line, not the fashion-oriented 'Work in Progress (WIP) stuff). The 'European Dungaree fit' cut is perfect for chunkier guys, and great for weight-lifting types. There's loads of crotch room and a decent rise, yet they aren't too baggy.

I already have double-fronts in denim -- and wear them constantly when off-work in cooler weather. I also wear the canvas single-front duck trousers to work. I bought these duck double-fronts because I can do manual work in them, yet they don't get baggy in the knee through the day, and still look presentable at the end of a long shift. The triple stitching also means that the legs don't twist with multiple trips through the laundry and industrial tumble-dryer.

Like all of these models in the 'dungaree' pants style, the pockets are perfect depth, reinforced and the slash-cut openings are accessible but your stuff won't fall out when you sit down. Belt loops are solidly stitched and in just the right places... basically they are designed to be practical, and it works.

These aren't as stiff as you might expect, and with a few washes, they'll be really comfy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent!, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrived on time, provider even send a little gift and the trousers are absolutely great. Pretty sure they will last for a couple of years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very heavy duty, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very tough and durable but still comfortable to wear. They stand up well to very demanding daily use in a metal fabrication workshop. Pockets are a good size and strong, the canvas fabric is very tough and can cope with grinding and welding sparks as well as general wear and tear. Fit is excellent, and they look good too.

Despite being relatively expensive they are excellent value for money and will far outlast a cheap pair of jeans.

Update (July 2013) : After more than 6 months of heavy daily use and dozens of washes these are still standing up very well indeed. As you would expect with working clothes they have a few small burn holes and frays bit nothing which affects their usefulness and, importantly, none of the small holes have turned into big holes or rips or penetrated all the way through the double layer of fabric which protects all of the vulnerable areas. Even the pocket linings are still completely intact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... size W32 L34 and they fit well and are comfortable and warm, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought size W32 L34 and they fit well and are comfortable and warm. In recent years I have had to buy trousers with a 34" waist but that is because most of the trousers I see in high street shops sit lower on the waist than these Carhartts (the waistband on these EB136 rests above the top of the pelvis instead of half way down it, so thats where you need to measure.)
These are very well made rugged work trousers that look smart too. Form & function over function over form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper mens trousers, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband loves these - practical, comfortable and excellent fit. He loved them so much he bought another pair in a different colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm a farmer and these wear really well right down to the pockets that don't get holes in after carrying a penknife for 12 month, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 2nd pair ,I needed them when the 1st pair are in the wash.I'm a farmer and these wear really well right down to the pockets that don't get holes in after carrying a penknife for 12 months
These are heavy duty and feel like they're made from an old marquee after washing but soon start to feel comfortable after 30 minutes or so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Work Jeans, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been wearing Carhartt's for years you don't get better work jeans they are tough durable and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carhartt EB136 Double Front Work Trousers
£37.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews