Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Second Helping from the Hairy Bikers' Mum's Know Best
This second helping is a book (and series when it comes) that I've been really looking forward too. Loved the first one a lot.

This one is done is the same style and layout as the first. Mixture of recipes from Mum's up and down the country, plus others from Si and Dave. Recipes from home and abroad. Nice little introductions to the recipes. Almost all the...
Published on 8 Feb 2011 by KM Cook Book Queen

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hairy Bikers' "Mum still knows best" recipes.
A good basic, all round, everyday cook book. Easy to follow recipes. This book is not for the adventurous cook but is a good guide to making from scratch rather than spending money on jars and tins. For example, the pasta sauce is easy to make and is delicious. The book is also nicely set out.
Published on 20 May 2011 by mave


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hairy Bikers' Best-Loved Recipes, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have three or four of their books and they are all excellent; this one is no exception. Good recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two great guys, 15 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. M. Regan "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Of all the TV chefs and cooks these two are by far the most genuine in their love of food, I had the pleasure of meeting Si and Dave at Cockermouth food fair and what really nice down to earth guys they are. I digress, as a fellow wok smuggler myself I enjoy food but prefer mine tasty and filling instead of fancy and overblown. In this book is a great collection of recipies for a wide variety of foods with very easy to follow instructions and really mouthwatering pics. If I can find a fault with the book its that its split into different sections for different meal ideas and that means if you are after a dessert you end you flipping back and forth. Thats it, that is the only possible criticism of this truely great cookery book. I will be buying the first one and the 'Bakeation' books as soon as I can, I already have a couple of others from the hairys adn they really are the best cookbooks to have on your shelf, there is always something that you fancy making and there is also a very good chance that you will have the ingredients in your cupboards, really first class cooking and baking made easier. great dude!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Food!, 6 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this for my partner as he already has the first one. Likes to cook and try new things...maded Shepherds/Cottage Pie from scratch and it was yummy and the cheesy mash was to die for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can you say?, 11 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well, what can you say? I just love these guys. Good old fashoned non-pretentious cooking, using lots of butter.

Never mind the namby-pamby recipes using ingredients you have to source from a specialist namby-pamby outlet. These are honest-to-goodness stomach-fill meals that anyone (even me) can do.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, great value on amazon, 14 Dec 2011
By 
V. Tomlinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love this book, u can really get some great ideas from this book and great dishes to impress your friends and family. To top it off it was great value at only 5 on amazon when worth 3x this! Lovely pics. Perfect cookbook for an intermediate level cook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mums stll know best: the hairy bikers best-loved recipes, 26 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
recipes generally good. many recipes appeared that weren't in the show and some recipes that were in the show and available on their internet site weren't. recipes in the book had been made more complicated than that i printed off on the internet. wish i had stuck with internet prints but had wanted all recipes together in a book. had hoped that this book would be my sole mate for cooking. alas this is not the case although it is still a useable recipe book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mums sitll know best: Hairy Bikers, 20 Jun 2011
Mums Still Know Best: The Hairy Bikers' Best-Loved Recipes
This is typical Hairy Bikers home cooking. Recipes are well photographed, easy to read and fairly easy to do. I saw it a a friend's house and ordered it myslef immediately. The recipes I have made already turned out really good. I wish I hadn't made the welsh cakes because we (and possibly mainly me) ate them all within 2 hours! There is a great recipe for egg and bacon pie that I haven't had since I was a child and look forward to making it soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hairy bikers cook book, 18 April 2011
Love this book and brought the prevoius one. My daughter ia always cooking from this book. Love the Hairy bikers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm back using recipe books again!!, 25 Mar 2011
By 
Jacqueline Storey "Armchair traveller" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my daughter for her Birthday & liked it so much I bought one for myself. I hadn't seen the TV series but I've now started watching the repeats - they are such fun & I love their recipes. I haven't really used recipe books for years but this one has really got me hooked - I'm gradually getting through them all & would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bikers at their Best!, 19 Mar 2011
This book is everything you will ever need to cook from basic to extravagant. The only recipie which hasnt worked for me was the Duck ala orange......

I am a huge fan of Si and Dave and their books are so easy to use I would give them a great big thumbs up every time......Cheers Boys xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews