Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 100 minute escape
Two big stars - Tennant and Delpy - before they hit the big time carry the one of the usual slender rom com plots effortlessly. Film buffs will spot movie references and related jests (or have them pointed out to them like me). And all for less than a single cinema ticket price.
Published 16 months ago by mcik

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it because it's David Tennant. Can't really remember ...
Bought it because it's David Tennant. Can't really remember what it was about or what happened. Will have to watch it again to find out.
Published 3 months ago by Miss L D Southern


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 100 minute escape, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Without a Map [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Two big stars - Tennant and Delpy - before they hit the big time carry the one of the usual slender rom com plots effortlessly. Film buffs will spot movie references and related jests (or have them pointed out to them like me). And all for less than a single cinema ticket price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Tennant, what more can I say :), 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Without a Map [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
A great sweet little movie ! Bought it to add to my growing David Tennant collection and have to say I thought it was pretty good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it because it's David Tennant. Can't really remember ..., 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L.A. Without a Map [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Bought it because it's David Tennant. Can't really remember what it was about or what happened. Will have to watch it again to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Sep 2014
By 
Ginnie Redston (Oxon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: L.A. Without a Map [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Quirky, interesting film. Engagingly offbeat and well performed by cast. Quite a young, fresh-faced David Tennant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth watching!!, 9 Jun 2011
This review is from: L.A. Without a Map [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
This is a fantastic movie, very indie!! I have the dutch version of this dvd, once you get used to ignoring the subtitles it is highly watchable. will be interesting to see if any of the interviews with david are included in the UK release!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 4 Sep 2011
This review is from: L.A. Without a Map [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
This is a definate worth while watch if you are a david tennant fan or enjoy a different story line to the every day love stories. I enjoyed the hilarious aspects of the film as well as the drama created by the actors. A brilliant buy and an excellent movie :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, 4 Sep 2011
By 
A. D. Gherson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: L.A. Without a Map [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Again saw this on my DVD Travels on my Amazon navigation I was not dissapointed and neither will you/ Well done to all who made iy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

L.A. Without a Map  [DVD] [1998]
L.A. Without a Map [DVD] [1998] by Mika Kaurismäki (DVD - 2011)
£5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews