Customer Reviews


329 Reviews
5 star:
 (199)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic - It really works
After trying numerous ways to stop my Labradoodle puppy jumping up at me I bought this - it's fantastic.
One spray of this and my labradoodle stopped jumping up and hanging onto my clothes with her teeth. Great size to stop unwanted behaviour if your out walking as it's pocket size. Only used it twice and had remarkable results both times. Can't believe it...
Published on 22 Mar 2010 by M. Aspin

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A game
First time I used this on my dog it took him by surprise,but it was just curiosity. Now he thinks it's a game and barks even more when I use it. Totally useless for my dog. Not a total waste of money though, as it's basically a can of compressed air and I'm using it to clean my computer keyboard.
Published on 14 July 2012 by Mr. M. Henze


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic - It really works, 22 Mar 2010
By 
M. Aspin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PET CORRECTOR 50ml (Misc.)
After trying numerous ways to stop my Labradoodle puppy jumping up at me I bought this - it's fantastic.
One spray of this and my labradoodle stopped jumping up and hanging onto my clothes with her teeth. Great size to stop unwanted behaviour if your out walking as it's pocket size. Only used it twice and had remarkable results both times. Can't believe it actually works - everybody training a puppy should be told about this, makes life a lot easier, I now have a great puppy after only 2 days of having this (been training her for 3 months) - can't rate it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We were fed up with our Springer Spaniel barking at other dogs when he was on a lead. I bought the larger can as I thought it would take some time for him to respond to the training. How wrong I was!! I only used the product three times and he is cured!! One squirt of pet corrector and the command 'quiet' and he imediately stopped barking. When he's on his lead and another dog approaches we give the command 'quiet' before he starts to bark, he looks round at us and carries on without a sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 4 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is fantastic. Persistence barking when the doorbell goes has quietened down, I also got one for my friends little dog, that went beserk when the bell went and would leap up and down at her and try to bite her bottom, one squirt of this and she now only has to pick the aerosol up and he stops. It has a loud scary noise like a snake, and it stops them in their tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This can is magic!!!, 10 Feb 2010
This is an amazing product. I have two small terriers, Jack Russells, renowned for their fiestiness, any sound from outside and they bark like crazy. This is the first pet corrector that they really respond to and not only quietens them down but they seem to know it means business. Works by sounding like a loud hissing snake, it stops them in their tracks. I recommend if you have tried everything else and failed, try this product, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and effective, 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: PET CORRECTOR 50ml (Misc.)
We have a 1 year old boxer, brought into the family. She grew up with an older ill dog, who passed away shortly after she arrived. In the 3 weeks with them being together, she became established and settled in. Since the dear depart of the older dog, she has been naughty, the pack leader was not there to put her in her place and keep her entertained. We took her to puppy courses as soon as she was old enough, we were the outcast of the class and left with a "good effort" badge. we all know what that means.

we found this product a few days back. a dog that wasn't walkable and aggressive has now become manageable and wouldn't dare to jump up and bite. This product is effective as a dogs are naturally afraid of. this isn't mean, as when dogs are not good, letting them know that they are being bad can be hard, but this is able to recreate the Hiss sound many animals make when threatened, so basically the noise a snake makes when it is pissed off.
this product is brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stops them Barking, 24 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have a dog or dogs that like to bark at everything from people walking past your house to the phone ringing to you walking through the door this is the stuff for you. Great price and great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pet corrector 50ml, 19 May 2011
This review is from: PET CORRECTOR 50ml (Misc.)
Excellent product. Handy size to carry as I have very feisty terrier who thinks he's a Rottweiller. One puff of this works wonders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to stop a spaniel misbehaving, 16 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We gave a home to an English Springer Spaniel rescue dog. He is absolutely wonderful but had a tendency to be 'over affectionate' - i.e. humping people even though he is neutered.

We saw the Pet Corrector being used in a TV program so bought a can. It works!

We've only used it twice - very quickly - to get results. The rest of the can sits unused in a cupboard. Can't think why we would need it again but you never know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars naughty dogs, 18 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My dogs are a little on the boisterous side, a quick burst of this soon gets their attention. I would recommend it for selective hearing in dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A game, 14 July 2012
By 
Mr. M. Henze (Prestatyn) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PET CORRECTOR 200ml (Misc.)
First time I used this on my dog it took him by surprise,but it was just curiosity. Now he thinks it's a game and barks even more when I use it. Totally useless for my dog. Not a total waste of money though, as it's basically a can of compressed air and I'm using it to clean my computer keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PET CORRECTOR 200ml
PET CORRECTOR 200ml by Company of Animals
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews