Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the tin
As advertised, arrived promptly. Exactly what we wanted and did what it said on the tin! Very pleased with it.
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by Jentub

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Had this band 6 weeks and has snapped already, within the first week it was sticking together and kept curling width wise into a curled up mess, a bit like a popped balloon. Have had bands from the physio for far longer without sticking together or breaking.
Published on 5 Mar 2012 by M. Batten


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the tin, 13 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
As advertised, arrived promptly. Exactly what we wanted and did what it said on the tin! Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good workout, 2 Jan 2012
By 
elaine (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
The band arrived quickly and works very well. I use it with an exercise DVD so I really feel like I am getting a good workout especially in the trouble zones like waist and hips.
I bought the bands in three different tensions and I have now progressed on to the strong band.
Initially the band started to stick to itself which was a bit annoying but I rubbed some talc onto it and it has solved the problem.
Would recommend anyone to give them a try as a cheap piece of exercise equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just a band but does the job, 30 Oct 2011
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
This is definitely recommended as it is cheaper than the ones you get in fitness stores. The ones in stores are 10 times the price for a bit of rubber they call a yoga band. Be smart and get this instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 5 Mar 2012
By 
M. Batten (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
Had this band 6 weeks and has snapped already, within the first week it was sticking together and kept curling width wise into a curled up mess, a bit like a popped balloon. Have had bands from the physio for far longer without sticking together or breaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resistance band, 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
Did exactly what I wanted it to do. Strong, hasn't snapped as many others do. Arrived very very quickly, not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Level 2,3,4,5 Red, Green, Blue, Black resistance bands, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
Great delivery and well packaged. These bands seem of a fairly good quality although I found the overall actual strength in relation to their strength rating in the description to be a mismatch. To say the Red is light is an understatement. The green snapped on first use when being used in combination with all the others but this could be a isolated incident, I don't know? The Blue appeared light and the Black appeared medium. I have purchased 2 more black bands to use in combination with the rest depending on what I using them for and will see how that goes. I would say if you are well strength trained for 12-24 months just get the black (maybe blue) bands and use a 2-1-2 to a 2-1-4 tempo for the strength side of resistance training, although for the price this is a good product to be fair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help ease the pain in my shoulders, 24 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
after suffering with bad shoulders they are now a lot easier having used these for stretching. i also use them round my feet to pull uo and make them stronger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for home physio, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
Use as directed by your physiotherapist. Very good for building up the rotor-cuff in a frozen shoulder.
careful, though - overdo it and you'll only make the problem worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for physio, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
strong good for physio reasons but have to be quite strong to use. would recommend, will last well too so good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste band, 6 Aug 2012
By 
Ms. J. V. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resistance Band (Misc.)
Sadly snapped during my first work out! And I'm not that strong! Unfortunately this was a waste of money for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resistance Band 1.2m Yellow Level 1 Extra Light
£2.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews