Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for everybody that loves Everybody Loves Raymond
Seinfeld, M.A.S.H, Cheers, Frazier, The Simpsons, Curb your Enthusiasm or going back far in time, the Phil Silvers Show, I Love Lucy and the Honeymooners. All are superb shows and all are regularly mentioned when classic American TV comedy is being discussed. Surely deserving a place alongside these greats is the consistently wonderful Everybody Loves Raymond. ELR boasts...
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by Bantam Dave

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok, soon get cheesed, episodes are all very similar
Published 1 month ago by steve w


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for everybody that loves Everybody Loves Raymond, 11 Oct 2011
By 
Bantam Dave (Bradford, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Seinfeld, M.A.S.H, Cheers, Frazier, The Simpsons, Curb your Enthusiasm or going back far in time, the Phil Silvers Show, I Love Lucy and the Honeymooners. All are superb shows and all are regularly mentioned when classic American TV comedy is being discussed. Surely deserving a place alongside these greats is the consistently wonderful Everybody Loves Raymond. ELR boasts a fantastic cast (possibly Ray Romano, Patricia Heaton, Doris Roberts, Peter Boyle and Brad Garrett constitute perhaps the best ever cast in a TV show), brilliantly funny scripts and likeable characters; but where can you normally find it on British TV? Usually on an obscure channel in the middle of the morning when most of us are at work. Wonderful.

Now though, thanks to this set of DVD's I now own every single episode made and I can watch them whenever I want. This must be one of the best buys ever; 44 discs, 210 episodes, behind the scene interviews, out takes and lots of other extra stuff, this set will give hours and hours and hours of entertainment.

For me, this DVD collection was a must buy and I have not been disappointed. Everybody Loves Raymond is a show that I can watch over and over and not be embarrassed to watch along with my young daughter. This DVD set will definitely get plenty of use in my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
As this series is repeated at 7.30am on a morning, I was becoming later & later for work as I couldn't drag myself away - hence I've purchased the DVD's. There's not many programmes can make me laugh out loud but this is certainly one of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, but the finale is a bit weak., 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I love this show! It's really funny and all the actors have great delivery. Especially Peter Boyle, you could just watch the show purely for him! The only problem with this, is I think the final season seems a bit weak. Unlike other shows, it doesn't deliver the removal of a character, or a groundbreaking plot point being twisted, such as Raymonds Mother and Father moving away (which already happened prior?) It's just a show about Ray having his adenoids taken out.

I can get over the finale, because the other 8 seasons make up for it perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody Loves Raymond., 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Now I can watch my favourite television program when I want to and don#t have to rely on Channel Four.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
i love this show. watch it again and again. good to see episodes in order as t.v always mix them up. i love it as it always makes me laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
A Real funny comedy ,sometimes American comedy is hard to get to grips with but this is worth watching any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun !, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Everybody Loves Raymond (Ray Barone played by Ray Romano) is a great show that you can watch with the entire family... most of the episodes are really funny and the characters Frank, Marie (Ma) , Debra and Robbie and yes Gianni ... make this series really worth your money!!! By the way, if you ever have a chance to see Jon Manfrellotti live (he plays Gianni in 25 episodes) you should definitely go. he did a show with Ray Romano last year in Vegas and he was mega !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody loves Raymond, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Up there with Frazier as one of the great American comedies. Each episode is an object lesson in script writing. It take observational comedy to new heights. The acting is consistently brilliant. There is no need for marriage guidance. Just watch this comedy of manners and see yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless , Ageless TV Show, 7 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I must have watched this show - every episode from Season 1 to 8 - atleast 3 to 4 times and yet I couldn't wait till the entire series became a part of my collection. One cannot describe this timeless and ageless TV show. Superb !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Great family comedy. Brilliant characters, with Frank having some killer lines. Worth the money and can be watched again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Everybody Loves Raymond: The Complete Series [DVD] [2011]
45.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews