Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yay! Effective ear and nose hair removal
A well-presented and useful package, this little trimmer works well. This is not a face shaver, but is for trimming, and as such it does the job well. It was a breeze to shave off my two week beard in order to take a summer holiday in the sun.

This cordless shaver is charged from a holder, and comes supplied with a standard UK 3-pin plug. The holder holds the...
Published on 18 Aug. 2011 by Nozza

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that great
I have one of these. It Works Very well, but if you like to have a 3 days beard look do not buy this one, as it will not trim close enough for that look. You get a 6 days beard at the most.
Published on 4 Dec. 2011 by Levi Miguel Ferreira Ramos


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yay! Effective ear and nose hair removal, 18 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A well-presented and useful package, this little trimmer works well. This is not a face shaver, but is for trimming, and as such it does the job well. It was a breeze to shave off my two week beard in order to take a summer holiday in the sun.

This cordless shaver is charged from a holder, and comes supplied with a standard UK 3-pin plug. The holder holds the shaver, plus two additional tools. Charging is simple, and the shaver simply lifts out of the charger for use. The travel pouch is a nice touch, as is the cleaning brush. The simple user guide is easy to follow.

Cleaning is straightforward. The electric unit is not water resistant, but the various tools can all be washed/rinsed in warm water and then used once dry.

I am particularly impressed with the nose/ear hair removal tool, which is very effective. No more painful tweezing for me! And, for those who understand (!) the nose tool makes a satisfying noise as it zaps a hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Applications Extending Beyond the Head, 14 July 2012
By 
Ted Bacon (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Prior to purchasing this item, I had read a great deal of reviews and found them all to be extremely positive. However, I noticed a tragic lack of reviews concerning one particular application of a male-targeted shaver- that of the nethers.

It's wonderful that we can express our joy at having tidy beards to make a lumberjack envious, or hair so short we can feel a calm summer breeze gently caress our heads, but there are those of us who have decided that taking care of our all-important lower man-garden is a task worthy of equal importance and dedication. I know you're out there, metrosexuals of the world, and this review is for you.

It was clear that with this operation, I was dealing with a very professional, powerful and versatile tool. And then I received the product. It too was very impressive- a sleek design, lightweight, but possessing a decent feel of durability. Not wanting to wait any longer before embarking on my quest to vanquish my mighty man-muff, I popped on one of the many available adaptors and got to work.

What a delight! Set to the brave yet austere length of 2mm, the razor sliced effortlessly through the fields of unruly hair like a bullet train through urban Japan at midnight. Continuing my endeavour, I gracefully cleared the entire area in no less than 40 seconds- a time that proved so impressive that I decided to move North to the shagpile rug that had taken up residence upon my stomach many years before. Success again! Another 20 seconds of effort and everything matched up wonderfully.

To date, this is the only area I have focused on. Though for other appearance-conscious chaps out there, I see no reason why this razor could not declare war on the hair of the back, chest or the mighty buns.

I have been very impressed with the performance of this product, and would strongly recommend it to any other man who values letting his lower region breathe like Egyptian cotton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clippers to keep you and yours chipper!, 7 Aug. 2012
By 
Newton "Sassy Brit" (Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Philips QG3250 is a good price for a men's multi-grooming kit to keep your man trimmed to perfection. It's designed to create any style you fancy, from the dishy designer stubble to smooth, close shave sexiness. I let my old man `borrow' this and he loves it so much he has it plugged in, ready to go all the time.

Not only does this include a 9 position beard and moustache comb (a personal favourite of his) it also has nose, ear and eyebrow trimmers (very handy also, I'm told), a mini shaver to finish his style of beard off with precision and accuracy, and hair clippers in 9 different lengths. Oh, I think this is his new best friend!

What is particularly nice about a gadget like this, is that all trimmer kits have been designed to be simply washed under a tap, which makes cleaning a no fuss, quick routine. This really does combine a complete set of grooming tools and it can be used plugged in or cordless to suit your needs. Plus I've been told another bonus is how it helps to be able to shave every day without getting sore, which is down to the way the Philips QG3250 has been designed with rounded edges on the blades and combs to reduce sharp edges and minimise skin scratches or irritation. A brilliant idea!

Honestly, this has so many pieces to it, you wouldn't believe it, and they all come in a nice soft case to keep all your bits together. There's also a base to keep the shaver and nose/ear trimmer in one place.

Oh, and *whispers* it works like a dream "down there", too. Goodbye bushy thicket and hello weeded male garden. Nothing says "I love you" more than a good dose of thoughtful TLC down south!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that great, 4 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
I have one of these. It Works Very well, but if you like to have a 3 days beard look do not buy this one, as it will not trim close enough for that look. You get a 6 days beard at the most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Battery Life, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
Chris Chalk "Chris" (Croydon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I swear there are more attachments on this thing than an average vacuum cleaner but with an unbelievable battery life and intricate controls i can safely give this a big thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall good value for money, 10 Aug. 2011
By 
southcoastreviewer (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Despite the absence of detailed instructions or quick start guide (a tiny leaflet instead with pictures), this product is really straightforward and easy to use.

I had until now been using the Phillips QT4020 which is a lot bulkier and without the accessories that the QG3250 provides. Once fully charged, this trimmer is clearly more powerful too. Used the beard and precision trimmers and very pleased with the results.

Disappointed with the foil shaver accessory though, but have always found electrical shavers to be a struggle personally compared to a wet shave. As a minor annoyance, could have done with a longer wire for the charger.

Overall very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Philips QG3250/32 7 in 1 Multigroom Grooming Kit, 23 July 2011
By 
S. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The grooming kit arrived first thing this morning and already my husband has been busy testing it out, to say he is happy with it is probably an understatement! If we had to think of any words to describe it then compact, sleek and stylish would definitely be some of the top words. The amount of things this little device can do is quite amazing and all by just putting different attachments (which it comes with) on to the main unit. Depending on the attachment (although they are all pretty much the same size) the main unit is only 16cm long, 4cm wide at its largest point, 3cm wide at its base and it's also really lightweight.

The kit includes the following:
1x Philips QG3250/32 7 in 1 multigroom cordless main unit
1x Power cord
1x Charging stand
1x Full size trimmer (32mm)
1x Hair clipper comb
1x Beard and moustache trimming comb
1x Precision trimmer (21mm)
1x Mini foil shaver
1x Nose, ear and eyebrow trimmer
1x Storage pouch
1x Cleaning brush

Also included in the box is a usage information booklet (how to use the kit), important information leaflet (which advises how to care for the kit) and a 2 year guarantee. The hair clipper comb and beard/moustache comb both have 9 positions ranging from 3mm to 19mm for the hair comb and 2mm to 18mm for the beard/moustache comb, you just slide the combs to the required length therefore only having one adjustable comb for all lengths instead of multiple combs as with some other products. A 10 hour charge should give up to 35 minutes of cordless operation and you can charge either by using the base unit (plugged into the mains) or by using the power cord directly into the main unit and plugged into the mains. The kit also states it does not require oiling which can be needed with some other products.
All in all a brilliant little kit with everything you need in it, also easily portable should you wish to take it away on holiday with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 5 Sept. 2011
By 
Syd (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
on first opening, couldn't help but feel a bit disappointed. seems plasticky, cheap and flimsy.
BUT have used individual beard trimmers/grooming kits etc that have been more expensive and more solid feeling, and this device outperforms them all. have never had a more proficient device. charges quickly. has lots of different attachments for all your grooming/clipping needs. it is quick, efficient, and gets very good results.
for the price this is HIGHLY recommended, just don't be too put off when you first get it out of the box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Groomed Kit, 30 July 2011
By 
S. Broadbent "cyberspaceexpress" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A great product for refined grooming.
The Pro's;
Solid build quality, well made and feels nice to use.
Easy to use, the heads change effortlessly and fit well.
Cutting quality is in my view the key. These foils / cutters give you a close shave / cut without nicking your skin or causing irritation or rash.
I found the nose & ear hair clippers the most useful tool and the best i have ever used.
The small foil is ideal for eyebrows and detailed work. The shaving foil is also very good but won't replace my main Braun unit.
The hair clippers i won't use as i prefer to go to a barbers for a main haircut but i am sure they will do the job if you have someone at home who can cut your hair.
The whole set even looks smart and the battery life is excellent as well.
The Con's;
The instructions are just a series of very small pictures which i found less than useless, but the whole package is easy to figure out anyway.
That is it, i can't come up with any other negatives which in its self is a recommendation.
Overall i like this and will continue using it. I am happy to recommend that you buy this as there is a certain satisfaction to feeling well groomed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Power hungry, adequate budget kit., 29 Aug. 2011
By 
Glasgow Dreamer (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Philips QG3250/32 7-in-1 Multigroom Grooming Kit (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I found that this item pretty much did what it's designed to do, but not particularly well - very much a jack-of-all-trades, master of none.

It's obviously an attempt at a budget grooming kit, but it doesn't really perform well enough to be used for anything other than a quick tidy-up. The trimmers and clippers don't really trim particularly evenly; and the foil shaver does not shave close enough - even on small areas I had to re-shave with another shaver or blade.

The one function which I was happy with was the nose, ear and eyebrow trimmer. It was really useful for dealing with these annoying hairs with tend to spring up overnight.

It's marketed as a 7-in-1 tool, but the seventh, as shown on the list on the box, is the charger (and the pouch) - a bit of a liberty, I'm sure you will agree.

Finally, it takes a ten hour charge to give 35 minutes use. This seems to be rather inefficient, and certainly not particularly "green".

Overall, it's an acceptable budget grooming kit, but really only for running repairs, and its rather poor energy efficiency would rather dissuade me from using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews