Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2010
Great CD, with all the greats on it and it nice to hear some good ole music from the 80's.. Brought back some great memories..
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2012
I had most of these songs on vinyl in the past, so buying this cd was a real no-brainer for me, but what was
really so pleasing was to listen to a couple of Carroll Thompson's songs that I hadn't heard before.

I remember her timeless classic, 'Hopelessly in Love', it was also nice to hear 'Yesterday' & 'I'm
So Sorry' (which I hadn't heard for many a year). All in all, a good trip down memory lane!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
brought bac lovely memories and its a part of me making new ones with a wonderful new man in my life
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Caroll Thompson is still on the circuit appearing recently at the Tower Ballroom in Birmingham alongside John Holt. She still sings beautifully like she did back in the 80's and has released some new music. Her HOPLESSLY IN LOVE album is iconic and one of the best Brit reggae albums EVER!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
Well i have waited a long time to get this CD and to add icing to the cake it arrived in time for me to get it signed by the artist herself , how amazing is that a speedy and efficient service , many many thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
These are the tunes that have continued to put a smile on my face. They have not dated & are classics. Every song deserves a mention, it's one for the collection.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Great tracks, nice vibe, wicked melodies, brings back good memories of good times. Souns as good to day as ever.
deffinitly would recomend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
This has been a favorite of mine since I was young I love it best music ever brings back lots of lovely memory's for me
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
All I can say Love it, Love it and have purchase several copies as gifts for family and friends. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
A nice lovers rock album which I bought after seeing her in concert with Victor Romero Evans and Janet Kay!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)