Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passionate and Powerful! Wonderful sheikh debut book!
From the very beginning, I was captivated, intrigued and on edge as this story begins with a kidnapping, a ferocious storm and two very captivating characters Rafiq (ruler and monarch) and Belle, a marine archaeologist who along with her co-worker was kidnapped and held for ransom. Immediately the stage is set as Belle and Rafiq are thrown together, he her protector and...
Published on 24 April 2007 by Marilyn Shoemaker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable
A nice book bit thin on story, not as good as her other books and I usually like her books very much.
Published 10 months ago by LINDA O'BRIEN


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passionate and Powerful! Wonderful sheikh debut book!, 24 April 2007
By 
Marilyn Shoemaker (Seattle, Washington) - See all my reviews
From the very beginning, I was captivated, intrigued and on edge as this story begins with a kidnapping, a ferocious storm and two very captivating characters Rafiq (ruler and monarch) and Belle, a marine archaeologist who along with her co-worker was kidnapped and held for ransom. Immediately the stage is set as Belle and Rafiq are thrown together, he her protector and Belle with everything she's been through, her strength and courage shows throughout in this desert tale.

Belle's homeland was Australia; she and her sister were for the most part, raised by her mother. Belle is strong, beautiful, hard working and proud. She has come to Q'aroum to explore and excavate a sunken first century trading ship. She and her co-worker are kidnapped by Rafiq's cousin and the ransom demanded is the "Peacock's Eye" not only very valuable but of importance to the people of Q'aroim. For generations it has been the gift of the Sheikh to his bride and Rafiq has given it up in order to save Belle and her co-worker!

Rafiq, is like no other sheikh or monarch.......his character reminds me of something out of "The Arabian Nights". He's handsome, intelligent, fearsome and very proud and he wants Belle......he wants her for his bride! Sparks fly off of these two characters as they both fight their attraction to each other and along the way find their way into a romance you won't forget. A tale of East and West, two such different cultures and people who find a bond, mutual respect and love!

This is Annie West's first "sheikh" book and I personally feel was exceptional, full of intrigue, chemistry and a wonderful romance set on a desert isle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sheikh,s Ransomed Bride, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book. The story was very enjoyable and entertaining.
I enjoyed the characters particularly well rounded personalities.
I would recommend this book to all my female friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 24 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Nicol (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another fantastic and well written story from Mills and Boon. The Male character is scorching hot in this story and the heroine is a
lovely young lady as well. So ladies if you are sick of the kids company or fed up of doing ironing or housework just take yourself off and read this book. Or have a soak in the bath with a glass of wine and let yourself imagine that you are in this book. Highly
recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice book bit thin on story, not as good as her other books and I usually like her books very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book from beginning to end. I loved the characters and story could not put down read in one rainy afternoon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but very short, 5 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sheikh's Ransomed Bride (Harlequin Comics) (Kindle Edition)
This is a fun little book, but is very short. I initially downloaded the sample before buying the book. The actual book was only a little longer than the sample. The art is well done and I did enjoy it, but don't expect a full length book. Enjoyable, but it ultimately left me wishing there was more to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Luscious Treat for Sheikh Geeks!, 21 Mar. 2007
I've really enjoyed both of Annie West's previous books. She always writes with such passion and emotion and sensuality. But this book was something so special. The hero Rafiq is to die for and Belle the heroine is a strong and interesting foil for him. I dare you not to sigh and smile at the end! A real treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews