Customer Reviews


607 Reviews
5 star:
 (374)
4 star:
 (125)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (39)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised
Before buying this product I used a flexible rubber bluetooth keyboard, it didn't hold it's charge and was not very responsive
I had looked around for a long time at different cases / keyboards until this caught my eye, it looked simple yet stylish and looked like it would complement my tablet which lives by my side most of the day
When it arrived I was...
Published on 1 Oct 2012 by Daz

versus
136 of 152 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, but why should I have to carry around more junk?
OK, given that the Samsung Galaxy Tab is equipped with only a proprietary, multi-pin connector, getting data on and off the tab is going to be problematic. Granted, the USB cable that comes with the Tab allows you to connect to any device with a female USB socket, but what of USB sticks? What of SD Cards and Micro SD cards? The only way you have of accessing those with...
Published on 9 July 2012 by Crookedmouth


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, 1 Oct 2012
By 
Daz "Daz" (West Mids UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Before buying this product I used a flexible rubber bluetooth keyboard, it didn't hold it's charge and was not very responsive
I had looked around for a long time at different cases / keyboards until this caught my eye, it looked simple yet stylish and looked like it would complement my tablet which lives by my side most of the day
When it arrived I was pleasantly surprised by it looks, the brushed metal finish looks very smart, definitely NOT out of place on my desk at work, the keyboard is nicely spaced and the keys require just enough effort for you to know that they are working properly, my only gripe here is the left and right cursor buttons seem to over-react and you sometimes jump past where you want to be, not enough of an issue to mark it down
The keyboard connected to my tablet almost instantly and has not yet dropped the connection. I have not counted the hours of use but it takes some serious time to wear down the charge on the keyboard and as it starts to drain you get a noticeable drop in responsiveness, so just charge it back up (which doesn't take long via a USB)
The tablet is secure in the holding tray with substantial enough support to enable me to put the tablet vertically whilst reading without any stability concerns
Only thing I would change is to add a delete button to make life easier when working with word documents

All in all a great product and highly recommended

PS forgot to say, the tablet clips securely into the keyboard surround and is very secure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


172 of 190 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gives the Galaxy Tab USB connectivity and wide device support (low power devices only, I'm afraid), 26 July 2011
By 
Mr. P. HAIGH (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 SD Card and USB Adapter - Black (Electronics)
The Galaxy Tab USB adaptor is small - about 25mm x 40mm - with a Galaxy Tab connector on one end and a USB A socket on the other. I've tried the adaptor with USB memory sticks, mice, and a keyboard - all worked except for the keyboard which the Galaxy Tab reports as a high power device.

Plugging a mouse in causes a mouse pointer to appear on the screen - and from that point on its just like using a mouse on a regular computer. You'll probably want your tablet in a stand for this - either the tablet is (nearly) flat on a table or your knees right in front of you for touch use, or it is on a stand so that there is space in front to use a mouse. I use a Griffin A-Frame which is designed for the iPad but works just fine for the Galaxy Tab in Portrait or Landscape, even with the USB lead connected.

Plugging in a USB memory stick causes the stick to be mounted on the tablet's file system. The Galaxy Tab reports the connection and leaves a USB symbol in the lower-right corner of the screen. To unmount the memory stick you must touch this symbol and then click on the pop-up. Once the memory stick is unmounted you get a message telling you that it is safe to remove it. While mounted you can browse the contents with applications like AndExplorer or FileExport. If you put media on the memory stick then the media scanner will (eventually) pick it up and make it available to the appropriate media player applications.

Note that the USB socket is very stiff, so I recommend you remove the adaptor from the tablet before plugging in or removing anything from the socket.

The only disadvantage with this is that there is no way to supply power for high power USB devices, which in turn severely restricts what you can connect. It may be possible to plug in a powered USB hub and then plug high-power devices into that, but I've not tried this and of course you won't want to lug a powered USB hub around with you. A solution that allowed you to use the Galaxy Tab's own charger would have ben really neat - and for that reason I'm only giving four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Keyboard!, 1 Sep 2012
By 
A. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This keyboard (upon which I type this review!) is excellent. Very good quality, nice looking, and easy to use. As a bonus, it protects my screen (but conveniently leaves space to plug in the charger or headphones, or to use the on/off and volume buttons!), so even when I don't intend to use it to type on, I don't go anywhere without it. Cannot recommend it more, and really cannot understand why the alternatives from other brands seem so much more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gooodproduct for its price, 29 July 2012
By 
L. Williams "KTM-KID" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice little keyboard for the samsumg tablet, its easy to work and has a good battery life. the keys are a bit cheap at times and the keys will stick. That my only gripe! but for the price it dose a brilliant job of protecting the screen. It has a nice groove for the screen to seat in, and the angle is right for viewing. its also good for watching videos on a table on a train as an exsample. or listening to music on the breakfast bar. I would reccommend for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking Unit, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 GT-P5110

This arrived within 1 day in a massive cardboard box, 90% filled with crumpled paper.

The unit itself looks good and feels well made. It has a Lithium battery which is charged with a supplied lead (normal USB to micro USB)using the galxy tablet. The tablet sits sideways and fits perfectly. There is a small stand under the back of the keyboard which helps to stabilise it. It communicates via Bluetooth so can be used with the tablet attached to the keyboard or separate.

The battery was partly charged when delivered and following the simple instructions it was paired to the tablet in a few seconds and once paired is recognised each time.

The keys feel good and operate some of the tablet's functions. When not in use the keyboard clips over the face of the tablet to give it protection during transit.

A well thought out and wel made piece of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Accessory, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 SD Card and USB Adapter - Black (Electronics)
If you have bought the Samsung Tablet 10.1 you will have realised that you cannot get pictures or video on the device straight from the camera without these adapters. So essential that they should have been included with the tablet instead of having to pay extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


136 of 152 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, but why should I have to carry around more junk?, 9 July 2012
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 SD Card and USB Adapter - Black (Electronics)
OK, given that the Samsung Galaxy Tab is equipped with only a proprietary, multi-pin connector, getting data on and off the tab is going to be problematic. Granted, the USB cable that comes with the Tab allows you to connect to any device with a female USB socket, but what of USB sticks? What of SD Cards and Micro SD cards? The only way you have of accessing those with your Tab is to download from the external memory onto your laptop and then from the laptop to the Tab (and vice versa).

This product gets around that problem. You are provided with two adapters - each about 1" square and slightly slimmer than the Tab itself. They are shiny black and Samsung branded and each has a little cap that protects the Tab jack when not in use.

The USB adapter has a Galaxy Tab jack (male) at one end and an aperture at the other for a USB stick. Plug the USB stick into the adapter an then plug the adapter into the Tab and the Tab will show the USB stick (in "My Files") as a separate directory. Transfer to your heart's content. Great huh?

The other adapter also has a Galaxy Tab jack (male) at one end but it has an SD Card slot at the other and you access your SD Cards using the same procedure as with the USB adapter.

You ALSO get something that looks a bit like an SD Card but it has a slot which takes Micro-SD Card and can then be slotted into the aforementioned SD adapter (are you keeping up?) so that your Tab can now access USB sticks, SD Cards and Micro SD Cards. Just to be clear, the contents of the pack is as follows:

1 x USB (female) Adapter
1 x SD Card Adapter
1 x Micro-SD => SD Adapter Card
1 x Instruction Booklet

Now all of this is great. You can now expand your Tab's memory practically infinitely and read/write USB sticks and check out your holiday snaps. BUT it does mean that your Tab now has a small handful of accessories that need to be carried around (I also have a wireless dongle and a stylus) and which will no doubt get lost, nicked or eaten. Why couldn't Samsung just have provided the Tab with a USB slot and an SD Card slot to begin with? At the very least, these adapters could have been provided with a lanyard loop to keep them a little more secure...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the Galaxy Tab, 2 Dec 2011
By 
Laker (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 SD Card and USB Adapter - Black (Electronics)
Can now do all the things I wanted to do with the Galaxy Tab but thought were not possible. Fits into the charging socket of the tab and means I can now transfer SD card info both ways and attach USB devices using the two different adapters in this pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharon Galaxy Tab 10.1 cover/stand with integrated bluetooth Keyboard, 4 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I got a new tab for my birthday the first thing I looked for was a keyboard - typing long emails on touch screen is so slow (for me anyway). I checked out the Samsung keyboard which was pretty expensive and had mainly poor reviews, and then I came across this one which looked great and was a much better price! The reviews were really good so I decided to take the chance even though it wasn't a Samsung product. I am so glad I did! The product came from Germany so it did say the delivery time could be several weeks but it turned up in just a few days!
The Bluetooth paired with no problems and the tab fits perfectly. I was concerned that it might not be stable as it was so lightweight (which is a good thing, otherwise you may as well cart a laptop around) but this was not the case. The keys are really good and have a satisfying little click to them and as it doubles as a cover for the screen it keeps my tab from getting scratched - still can't really work out how it stays on .... but it does!
Been using it now for about a week and it hasn't needed charging again yet so very happy with the battery life.
The one thing I did notice is the @ works from the " key and vice versa, however since those keys are inverted from the normal UK keyboard set up I didn't notice when typing an email address as I automatically hit the key where the @ should have been anyway - does that make sence?
Anyway - love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars samsung galaxt note 10.1-works great on this tablet, 6 May 2013
By 
C. L. Vidler (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 SD Card and USB Adapter - Black (Electronics)
I bought a galaxy note 10.1and then thought, how do I get pictures etc on and off of the thing. Answer is this great little bit of kit. It comes with two adapters, one for the usb 2.0 and one for a micro sd card (if you buy a micro sd with an adapter to full size sd card it completes the transfer loop) this also allows you to use the asapter to take photos in your camera then take the card out, put it in this adapter and you can instantly see the results. If I had any negatives it would be with the position of the port on thr Samsung note 10.1 that puts the adapter in a position where you have to hold the tablet, not stand it up because it sticks out too far. Bottom line, does the adapter set do what it says on the tin?, answer= brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews