Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Real McCoy
Brilliant single CD. Contrary to views expressed by the music lover from Portsmouth UK all the tracks are 'original' apart from the classy re-interpretation of Xanadu. Horace Wimp is simply a marvellous remaster that adds a totally new dimension to an underrated track. The included version of Xanadu is different to the chart hit which featured Olivia Newton John but...
Published on 19 Jun 2005 by S. W. Ladd

versus
78 of 80 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album - but a bit of a con!
I saw an advert for this CD and decided that I had to have it. The album is excellent and is a must for any music collection!

On searching for the title on Amazon I discovered two editions - one from 2005 and one from 2011 (Digitally Remastered apparently - although surely this would have happened on the 2005 version?!?)
I decided to pay for the more...
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by Monkey


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice expensive cardboard cover, 12 July 2011
I wish i had read Monkeys review before i spent 8.93 on this cd which has now dropped in price as i paid for a cardboard cover , the cd is the same as the original i feel cheated however i love it so i suppose that makes up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All Over the World ELO CD., 5 July 2011
Although the CD took forever in coming,(just over a week) what made up for this was the CD and the quality.
It came nicely packaged and the case and CD had not even a scratch.
Just to reiterate, the post was slow but i emphasise that we cannot be in control of Royal Mail and how it filters its post through.....I shall be using zoverstocks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could not wait to play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought back good memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
old favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Best of ELO, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Over The World: The Very Best Of ELO (The Original Studio Recordings) (MP3 Download)
Great CD. Have been an ELO fan for some years. I even have some on vinyl! Good to get on disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Tunes, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A right blast from the past listening to ELO, Just as good as i remember, Good buy for any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Known Quantity., 11 Jan 2014
By 
David Pickles "Pix" (Droitwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recently dispensed with LP's & this was to fill a gap in my CD's. Delivery was on time & CD played OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my son as he loves ELO even though he is a teen!
Driving music too.Good buy and fast delivery.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good tracks.., 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was not sure to buy this album, but after reading the reviews decided to give it a go. glad i did because there are some great tracks on it that i remember from the 80s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews