Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best present ever!
my 8 yr old son bought this with birthday money, having already got the hexbug nest. he spends hours playing with it, changing the layout using the little barriers provided. the hexbug nest pieces fit in a number of different ways making this a different game every time he plays with it. would definitely recommend.
Published on 15 April 2012 by Giovi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but flimsy
My 5yo and 2 yo love racing their hexbugs around this. Just don't let them lean on it in any way, ours cracked as the plastic is quite flimsy. Keep it in a table and you'll be fine and get hours if fun from it. 3 weeks after receiving it they still play with it every day.
Published 22 days ago by the mother


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best present ever!, 15 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
my 8 yr old son bought this with birthday money, having already got the hexbug nest. he spends hours playing with it, changing the layout using the little barriers provided. the hexbug nest pieces fit in a number of different ways making this a different game every time he plays with it. would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best reaction to a birthday present, ever !!!, 30 Sept. 2012
By 
D. Taylor (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
My 11 year old grandson was beyond delighted to get this.(He thought is was "EPIC"!!) He had seen the large ones at the Science Museum. It comes with one bug and we had arranged for another member of the family to buy him another bug. This was a good move because the two bugs reacting within the hive was a better experience than having just one racing around by itself. particularly as grandon's friend had arrived. They played off against each other. The hive can be configured in different ways to encourage the bugs to take different paths and overcome obstacles. They right themselves when they have turned on their backs and seem quite resilient as 2 year old grandson tried to get involved as well!Although the two older boys were quite cautious. I understand the hive can be built upon with other parts and this will be great for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hex bug hive, 11 Jun. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
Great fun, you need a few bugs to make it work. It was a present and well received. The receptee had four bugs and has enjoyed watching them find their way round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of play, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Sully - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
A present for my grandson. He was delighted. I was a little disappointed that some of the pieces broke off easily.Due to the age range it is intended for it should be a little more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brought a smile to his face., 18 Nov. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
Grandson over the moon with his birthday present, package arrived safe and sound, fitted in perfectly with his existing sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bruised but happy bugs!, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
So far keeping the kids amused. Quite well made and easy storage. Good toy for kids aged 3-9 (my ages)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 9yr old son loves it., 7 Sept. 2012
By 
Barbour "SEGA" (Aberdeenshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
My son has many hexbugs. He seems to really like them and this Hive adds to all the other bits and pieces he has. He has taken them on holiday and plays with them at home. For some reason they are very mesmerising and fasinating to watch. Well worth buying as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend this toy!, 3 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. N. Crisp (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
Absolutely thrilled with this! My 3 year old daughter was given a different set for Christmas, the Hex 2 that is supposed to climb, but it was hopeless and even with new batteries, couldn't get up the tubes. We returned it and bought this. It is much more fun for little ones because they can play with the bugs rather than just watch them. There are gates to move around to direct the bugs, roundabouts that they 'play' on, a seesaw to go over and a ramp to go up and down. Even better is the fact that she can 'put the bugs to bed' by closing the case up, she then carries them around the house. It also means there's less chance of them getting lost, although I did find one in her picnic basket earlier!
We bought three extra bugs to go with this, it comes with one.
Highly recommend this toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great toy., 16 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys (Toy)
I bought this for my 6 year old, we both think it's great. The nano bugs scurry around the hive like little animals, it's quite freaky watching them, almost realistic. A really interesting toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shame about the delivery time, 1 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great piece of kit for the hex bug system which works well alone or joined to more pieces. Individually it closes to a carry case for easy transport anywhere. The least expensive 'store' for this product at time of purchase quoting 3-5 working days delivery but unfortunately a late delivery ( 4 weeks ) spoiled it, with no contact from the seller, only Amazon. As my sons birthday had passed by the time Amazon contacted me but I really wanted him to have it I chose to leave the order standing and wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hexbug Nano Hive Playset Electronic Toys
£17.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews