Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bit of kit - it has every Allen key ...
Excellent bit of kit - it has every Allen key size that you're ever likely to need, the bits are durable, they pack away neatly and each bit features a mechanism that allows you to lock it in any one of three angles. Brilliant! The only downside is the size of the unit. It's bulky because of those locking mechs on each bit. It's okay if you've got this in a tool bag but...
Published 4 days ago by Los Angeleno

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big
Fairly strong but wouldn't want to use on tight hex bolts. This tool is very wide, about 2.5". The locking mechanism is a good idea.
Published 15 months ago by M. J. Holloway


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big, 25 April 2013
By 
M. J. Holloway (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
Fairly strong but wouldn't want to use on tight hex bolts. This tool is very wide, about 2.5". The locking mechanism is a good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bit of kit - it has every Allen key ..., 20 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
Excellent bit of kit - it has every Allen key size that you're ever likely to need, the bits are durable, they pack away neatly and each bit features a mechanism that allows you to lock it in any one of three angles. Brilliant! The only downside is the size of the unit. It's bulky because of those locking mechs on each bit. It's okay if you've got this in a tool bag but it's too big to keep in a pocket really. A minor quibble really, but it's worth bearing in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
This allows me to keep control of my allen keys, I'll never lose them again now. All the sizes I need for a job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
As a tradesman I bought this item because I was sick of searching through my tool bag for all the individual allen keys, this now keeps them all together and is easy to find. Seems well made as is most of the fatmax stuff, so am happy. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Needed To Take Down A Bed!, 26 Aug 2013
By 
Newt Beaumont - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
I needed to take down a bed frame and spent a good few days looking for a set of Allen Keys & finally took the chance with this one. I was a little unsure due to the 3 star review. But i had no problems.

It was not too big or too wide for what I needed it for & my bed frame was down within the hour & the Allen Keys still looks brand new.

Now there in my toolbox ready for the next time I need them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
A well built, chunky set of Allen Keys with a useful two position lock, easy to use, robust and functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have 2 of these, 10 May 2013
By 
Neil Jones (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
I have one of these at work and one at home. They are perfect. I hate the individual keys as I always manage to lose the one I need. Very strong and very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than expected!, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
This is exactly what i wanted with the ease of flipping the Alan key's out and having them all together in one tool so i wont loose individual keys then have missing one's in a set. It also locks into place so it's easier to turn without it folding back in on itself. It did turn out to be a bit bigger than i was expecting but that hasn't been a drawback as of yet. If You're looking for something a bit more compact and need to get in tight spots this might not be for you however it is a good solid product as you would expect from Stanley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stanley fatmax hex key set, 31 Dec 2011
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
Its great to use because it has locking system and good grip. But due to its broad size, it cannot be used in narrow spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chunky, sturdy tool, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 097552 1.5 - 8mm Fatmax Locking Hex Key Set (DIY & Tools)
This is a very handy tool to keep allen keys in one place. Solidly built and quite chunky so harder to access fastenings may prove difficult to get at.

Overall good purchase but I keep a set of long reach allen keys too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews