Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multipurpose Projector Screen
This is so easy to set up, because it sits firmly on the floor, is raised easily and stops where you put it. Aspect ratio is 4:3 but the bottom edge is only about half-a-metre from the floor, so if it stands on the floor the top half of the unit makes an excellent widescreen. If you want to make use of the whole 4:3 screen the unit is best placed on a table (in a room...
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by Stephen

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product with reservations
Nice screen but even the largest version (the one I bought) may need raising on a table if being used in a very large room. In a normal room (eg classroom or small-medium conference room) the height should be fine. It has a sturdy metal case but see later comments. Very easy to use and quick to set up. Just spin the feet, open the clasps, open the hinged cover and lift...
Published on 11 April 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multipurpose Projector Screen, 28 Oct 2011
This is so easy to set up, because it sits firmly on the floor, is raised easily and stops where you put it. Aspect ratio is 4:3 but the bottom edge is only about half-a-metre from the floor, so if it stands on the floor the top half of the unit makes an excellent widescreen. If you want to make use of the whole 4:3 screen the unit is best placed on a table (in a room with a high enough ceiling!) It is suitable for a home room because, unlike a tripod, the footprint is small (although long), and you don't need to raise all the screen for a small group of people. It's equally fine in a large hall. A lot of different people are going to be using the one I bought, so I have stuck a yellow label on the handle supports on the box (the only place a label will stick on the box) with memo TURN FEET - BEFORE OPENING. And stuck a green label HOLD THIS on the handle you grip to raise the screen. That's all the instructions needed. Stable, idiot proof and it gives a great picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality screen you can put up or down in 10 seconds., 28 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. C. McNulty (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The main benefit to this large and impressive screen, is just how easy it is to use. Putting up takes literally 10 seconds:

1) Twist out the 2 feet.
2) Un-click the 2 catches.
3) Open the lid.
4) Pull up to your desired height.
5) Done!

The mechanism makes pulling the screen up easy and smooth and what isn't mentioned in the description is that you can stop at any point, and the screen stays in that place, so you can adjust the height as you see fit. It's tall enough so that you can stand it on the floor, or on a table for extra height.

The first time I used it was in an industrial unit with the big strip lights on and the noon light streaming in through the windows, yet the display was bright and easy to see, so I was very pleased with that.

At the time of writing, mine is the first review of this 80 inch product, but I believe it to be the big brother of the 60 inch PCP60MM, which gets solid 5 or 4 star reviews which is what helped me decide to buy this one in the end, as I don't normally buy products with no feedback.

EDIT: I had a problem with the handle, which broke after a few uses. I contact Duronic and they immediately offered a refund or replacement without quibbling. I opted for a replacement and a new screen was sent to me within days, on a day of my choosing, and the courier collected the broken one. Altogether very good customer service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best screen I've used, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: Duronic FPS60/43 - Floor Projector Screen - 60" (Screen: 122cm(w) X 91cm(h)) Portable Freestanding 4:3 Widescreen - Retracts into a portable carry case (Electronics)
I have used many screens in my 20 years in training and development and the Duronic screen is by far the best produced screen I have ever used. I won't be using any others from now on.Duronic FPS80/43 - Floor Projector Screen - 80" Portable Freestanding 4:3 Widescreen - with carre case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duronic FPS100/43 Screen, 28 Oct 2011
By 
John "John" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this on behalf of our local history society. We use it to view presentations & films and once for old fashion film slides.
It works extremely well and for the money is a bargain. Beware the actual size is huge and storage can be a problem but it is worth it. The whole thing unpacks and packs up with simplicity and the telescope bracing on the rear works very well. Having its own attached case is a bonus.
It would have been nice to have a mechanism so that the feet flip out automatically but hey, at this price it would be unlikely. You only forget to put them out once.
We use it in a hall and even placed towards the back of the stage, (to reduce light reflections from unmasked windows), anyone can see the large display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product with reservations, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice screen but even the largest version (the one I bought) may need raising on a table if being used in a very large room. In a normal room (eg classroom or small-medium conference room) the height should be fine. It has a sturdy metal case but see later comments. Very easy to use and quick to set up. Just spin the feet, open the clasps, open the hinged cover and lift. My reservations are as follows: within a day one of the the two metal clasps, that hold the case shut, came off when putting the screen into the car, with just a gentle knock. These are made of very soft metal with small lugs that hold the clasp to the case. These lugs bend easily and caused the clasp to fall off. It is impossible to refit the clasp. This needs improvement. We now have to tie a strap round the case to keep it closed. The feet are plastic so I have some reservations about how robust these are. Also, as others have mentioned, I do wonder how long the gas struts might last. In view of the problem with the clasp and general 'robustness' I have given this an overall 3 stars. I suggest you handle with care if you buy this item. I hope this doesn't sound too negative because the product is a nice product but build quality should be improved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to use, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Sajad Jiyad (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can literally set this up with one finger, just open the the locks and with hardly any effort the screen rises up and you can project in any setting apart from direct sunlight. Make sure you put the feet out as shown in the image and you will get it stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to open and close, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic FPS60/43 - Floor Projector Screen - 60" (Screen: 122cm(w) X 91cm(h)) Portable Freestanding 4:3 Widescreen - Retracts into a portable carry case (Electronics)
Does the job wonderfully well. The casing, which stands on the ground when the screen is open, encloses the rolled down screen helping to keep everything clean and dust free. The carry handle is positioned centrally and helps the user to balance the length easily without the need of help from a second person (I am a lady who has a lot more history than future and I can carry this projector easily).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Screen - Value for money, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic FPS60/43 - Floor Projector Screen - 60" (Screen: 122cm(w) X 91cm(h)) Portable Freestanding 4:3 Widescreen - Retracts into a portable carry case (Electronics)
I purchased this screen to be a portable teaching aid and it is great. On the plus side it is very easy to set up (you can pull it up one handed) and once up it is nice and stable with no bow to the screen surface and it folds back beautifully into the portable case. The only down side is its weight when you lift the case, but it is actually quite managable once you get the hang of it. Because there is no tripod stand you dont have a back leg sticking out so the screen can stand flat against a wall. Not the cheapest screen out there but this is well worth the extra investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 23 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic FPS60/43 - Floor Projector Screen - 60" (Screen: 122cm(w) X 91cm(h)) Portable Freestanding 4:3 Widescreen - Retracts into a portable carry case (Electronics)
Very easy to put up and yes faint smell for a while but does a great job - wish i'd bought the 80 inch one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Duronic FPS80/43, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Protected by a sturdy case. Very easy to erect and fold away with good quality screen. It certainly does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae974f3c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews