Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short on space or just need a new colander? Here's your answer!, 3 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Having recently moved house from a whopping great place in the country to a poky little place in the city, we are finding that space is a premium - particularly in the kitchen!

As our ageing metal colander was in dire need of replacement, I hopped on to Amazon and began the search. This little gem came up in the search results and I thought I'd give it a try seeing as it was only £5.59, including free delivery with Amazon Prime. It was the price that had me feeling a little unsure of what to expect...

I shouldn't have been! It's a great colander! It flattens down to a little over a cm in thickness (great for those looking to save space wherever possible!), pops out to become a generous size, it holds it's shape REALLY well, and as you would hope, drains well! Add to that the fact that it's dishwasher safe (something that I suspect may have had an influence in our old metal one ageing as quickly as it did!) and that it comes with a 5 year guarantee, and it's a winner in my book!

Well pleased, and highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars plastic colander, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
holds its shape well when pouring heavy objects into it; strains rice; altogether an all round good object which helps save space when stored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant piece of kit, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
just the fact that it fold flat for easy storage is great, no more bulky colanders taking up space. i have been able to drain everything with ease including spaghetti. it can be washed in the dishwasher without going wonky and folds flat perfectly everytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect !, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Fab sturdy product - just perfect for the camper van! It collapses to a small flat size, and yet is big enough to cope with pasta for a family of 4 and more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top colander, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for recently bought Conway crusader camper, we are so lucky, wanted to keep red/grey colours, bit sad aren't we lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why I waited so long to buy one..., 16 Jan 2013
By 
MRS "Smedley Bender Rodriguez Sparrow" (BAGSHOT, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
I'll never know. Stores easily, and stacks well with the other collapsible products I bought, now used a lot. Have now trashed the solid state ones and cupboard now tidier and much less crammed full of stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good space saver!, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Only had this a few weeks, but very useful and gets stored effectively due to being collapsible. Would recommend for anyone with limited storage space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well, 8 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great colander, and despite being plastic and collapsible, can stand a lot of heat and it very sturdy.

It's not like the ones you spot in B&MB or Home Bargains which bends with it's own weight, this can take a lot.

It's also nice and easy to clean and then it flat packs for easy storage or hanging,

overall very satisfied with this colander :)
(but not with the way colander is spelt....)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Colanders., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
This Colander is exactly what I was looking for.If space is at a premium then get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like it!, 8 July 2014
By 
Abigail Munns "Abs" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Collapsible Colander with Handles, Red (Kitchen & Home)
I was amazed at how quickly this arrived! I was a bit sceptical about the size and the fact that there are only draining holes on the bottom. However, having used it several times it seems to do the job well, seems easy to clean and is sufficient in size for us. I love the colour and it really does save space in the kitchen cupboard. It should also serve us well on camping trips as it folds down so nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews