Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant night light
I bought this light for my 4 year old when moving him from his toddler bed into a mid-sleeper this summer. I was worried about him being able to get safely down from the bed in his blacked out bedroom. He loves Mickey and this light was an instant hit and a great success.

Because it is battery operated he can put it where he wants it, and bring it out of bed...
Published on 9 Jan. 2013 by Helen Jones

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fell to pieces
put batteries in wouldn't work ,push on top didn't work spring dropped out, had to open it to see where spring came from........when screws were taken out 4 more springs dropped off.

Complete waste of money, couldn't return as husband destroyed packaging.
Published on 9 May 2013 by michamac


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant night light, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
Helen Jones "Helen J" (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this light for my 4 year old when moving him from his toddler bed into a mid-sleeper this summer. I was worried about him being able to get safely down from the bed in his blacked out bedroom. He loves Mickey and this light was an instant hit and a great success.

Because it is battery operated he can put it where he wants it, and bring it out of bed and use it to light the bathroom if he wants the toilet during the night. The 10 minute switch off is fantastic because I don't have to remember to go in and switch it off once he is asleep.

My 3 month old is rather taken with it too, and I'm thinking of getting a second one to go in his cot.

Highly recommended for any Mickey fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but brilliant, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
We needed to get a nightlight for our 3 yr old who was driving us mad coming into our room each night (with varying excuses) combined with the stage where he started getting scared of the dark. So I was initially looking at sleep training clocks which also glowed, but seeing these were normally for early risers rather than restless sleepers I decided to try this out. Now every night he wants to go to sleep with his mickey light and if he does get up, is quickly comforted by having his little light. First couple of nights he was obsessed with it going off, but now he sometimes cuddles it while falling asleep. We even sing a song about the characters before going to sleep; a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fell to pieces, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
put batteries in wouldn't work ,push on top didn't work spring dropped out, had to open it to see where spring came from........when screws were taken out 4 more springs dropped off.

Complete waste of money, couldn't return as husband destroyed packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going to sleep made easy!, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
It has turned out to be ideal for our grandson when he sleeps at our house. He has progressed comfortably from having a light on,to having his own close comforting glow. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Nasty, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
This item looked good on the internet but in real life it is cheap and nasty looking. Worked for all of 3 days before it packed up and changing the batteries made no difference. Stay clear as there are far nicer nightlights out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works and looks great, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
Delivery time was average,

Item works great and looks great, my 2 year old loves it.

But theres not alot for your money! its about the size of a coke can, and is simply 2 LEDs in the bottom...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good light, easy for kids to use. Recommend., 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
The light worked well and was great for my son (age 3 - 5) as he liked a bit of light as he was going to sleep. He found it easy to turn on again by himself when he needed it and as it goes off on a timer it means a light isn't left on all night. Nearly didn't give it the full 5 stars because of the battery cover. The little bit of plastic where the cover screws on was broken. This wasn't major, the battery cover stayed on fine and product worked, its just the battery cover wasn't screwed closed. Didn't bother contacting the supplier for a new one, it didn't matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and nasty, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
My 2 year old Mickey fan loved this. Was a great way of getting her to enjoy going to bed, especially as she is increasingly afraid of the dark. It gives out just enough light to be comforting, but not so much as to stop her going to sleep. But she liked it too much: wanted to play with it and it broke after about two weeks. You have to hit it to switch it on, and eventually the delicate wiring inside had enough.

So if your child is happy just to look at it, it might last you a bit longer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small but ok. Maybe not worth the price., 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
When I received this product I was very disappointed with the size, especially when considering the price. It takes 3 AAA batteries and you turn it on and off by pushing it down. However, despite its size, it does offer enough light to feed my baby during the night without being so bright that it disturbs him or wakes him up too much. It goes off after 10 minutes which, to be honest, is a bit quick. Simple design and idea but not sure if it is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great and very useful for those late night walks to the loo, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light (Kitchen & Home)
Bought one of these years ago for my now 5 year old daughter to use at night when she needed to go to the loo, its a soft light that can even be left on to help children feel safe at night, and switches itself off after 15 mins or so - little hands will find it very easy to switch on. This is the second one i've bought for my current 2 year old and she loves it too. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Mickey Mouse Night Light
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews