Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Item
This was a perfect replacement for my 2 year old worn cassette.

Easy to fit with the right tools and looks great in the silver finish.

Appears to be a genuine shimano item at low cost
Published 16 months ago by Fox

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fast and fast
got this not realising that back wheel cassette have two types of fitting. and you wont know until you remove it. swap it with a friend he's loving it. check your fit first before you up grade your bike.
Published 2 months ago by Zig-Zag1269


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Item, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Acera HG41, 8 Speed Cassette (Sports)
This was a perfect replacement for my 2 year old worn cassette.

Easy to fit with the right tools and looks great in the silver finish.

Appears to be a genuine shimano item at low cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Iteal as for decond wheel., 3 Feb 2013
By 
Daniel Malone "Oldman" (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item arrived as expected. Brand new in original Shimano box. So easy to fit to the spare wheel I'm using for turbo trainer. I will be replacing the original one on my bike with this one as it is the one getting most use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comes in proper shimano box, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Acera HG41, 8 Speed Cassette (Sports)
Looks well made. Just fitted. Used Park Tool Hg Lockring remover to take old one off and tighten the new one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had these on my bike when I bought it. Did 6000 miles on original. Original part, easy to fit, well happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Look great and silver, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much to say, other than these are genuine quality shimano parts. Look great when new, but being silver should still look good after a few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars looks ok, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Acera HG41, 8 Speed Cassette (Sports)
bought it by mistake thinking this was the fault and then had to replace the hub inside it to find out it still slips when pedaling. will keep and maybe change to see if it makes a difference. looks similar to the original one in.
dont knnow about the steel quality used though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre width for Mavic, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Acera HG41, 8 Speed Cassette (Sports)
I had to struggle to fit this to my Mavic back wheel, because its width was somehow longer than the barrel with the spacer and shorter without it. The lockring would either not lock or it would leave space behind it. I finally solved the problem by removing the 11T cog completely and using a spacer instead. I was not really going to use the 11T cog anyhow, only seems practical for superhuman legs, which mine are not! Other than that, the cassette works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money, machined accurately and fits the free wheel well!
Comes with the locking nut.
Not sure how long the chroming will last though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed to replace the whole drive train on my hybrid last month & this was one of the parts replaced.
So far no problems & running smoothly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars working on a chain gang 01, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought and fitted back in April, with a Sram PC870 7/8spd 114 links chain (see review), 450 miles done so far with no complaints.

fitted onto the wheel ok, but you will need the correct tools to do the job plus a maintenance guide(s) both sold on Amazon

good product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews