Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
I have not tried this outside yet due to the poor weather. However i tried in the house and the amount of heat given out is not great it would keep two people warm on a cool night. I wouldn't recommend this to heat a large patio but quite sufficient for a small area.
It has a five metre cable but 2 meters of that is taken up by running the cable down to ground level...
Published 21 months ago by ron

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok for indoors
it produces a good heat......in my conservatory because outside it is hopeless

quality product but doesnt do what its meant todo
Published 14 months ago by david fettes


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
I have not tried this outside yet due to the poor weather. However i tried in the house and the amount of heat given out is not great it would keep two people warm on a cool night. I wouldn't recommend this to heat a large patio but quite sufficient for a small area.
It has a five metre cable but 2 meters of that is taken up by running the cable down to ground level on the heater itself so can only be placed safely 3 metres fron the power.Cannot fault the price,ease of assembly or delivery which only took 2 days so hence the four star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for our requirements, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
Easy to assemble and works perfectly
These Heaters are being used to heat gazebo's this winter and the 5 metre lead is a real bonus . 3 heat settings make them easy to adjust the level of heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great patio heater, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
Very compact and easier to move around than a

gas fuelled patio heater,plenty of heat with three bars just enough to take away the chill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
This heater wasn't too essential this year as the weather was warm but we tried it out and it seemed very good. It looks lovely too, not being too flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars plug in patio heater, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
excellent value for money, not expensive to run, and instant heat, no fussing with gas bottles. and compact can be used anywhere, and is also very sturdy for such a tall item. highly recommended,. i bought this for a friend, but i will definatly be buying one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
For the price this heater is excellent. It is a direct heat not an all rounder like patio heaters. But did the job nicely when we had bbq that went on until late evening. (For those who found attaching the head to the pole tricky like me ! there is an inner pole that may get accidently screwed down making it too short. Just unscrew the pole again.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these heater, 16 Aug 2014
By 
wicket2005 (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
Love these heater, takes the chill away on an evening outside and yet so convenient, just plug in and away you go. It has three settings. We were thinking of buying a gas patio heater and though they look better, they are considerably more expensive and you have to buy gas cans. I definitely recommend buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review of heater, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
I am very pleased with my purchase of the firefly heater , it is very effective I must say as I was dubious about the performance but it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement for a gas heater, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
We were tempted by the eco ratings and as our ageing gas heater was nearing the end of it's useful life this product tempted us to purchase. It performs well enough and being adjustable it was an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking heater, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firefly 2KW Free Standing Patio Heater - 3 Power Settings
This is a nice looking heater and reasonable value for money, It gives off enough heat but the heat does not travel far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews