Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars19
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£26.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2016
I heard this being played in HMV on Oxford Street and it just grabbed my attention and after researching reviews I bought it. Not normally my style of music and was not aware of its initial release - totally immersed listening to the Moody Blues then. Still listening to the Moody Blues but now have time for styles and this is superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
An often neglected & forgotten star who many would only know for " An American Trilogy ". There is much more to this late & great man than this one song. The Lyrics & the Melodies stand out on all of his songs. Treat yourself & buy this item. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I heard some of this playing on a local radio station and purchased, I don't regret the decision as its excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
I had only been aware of Mickey Newbury as a songwriter, American Trilogy as recorded by Elvis Presley, She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goodbye by Jerry Lee Lewis. I recently purchased the American Trilogy 4CD set and discovered Mickey Newbury the songwriter and singer. I find myself playing these CD's over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
Listening to Mickey Newbury is the closest you'll get to a religious experience without getting down on your hands and knees. Wonderful singer, writer, guitar player. Far too good for most people to even know about. Buy it. Experience it. Live your life accordingly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Super. Just what was ordered. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
god bless and thanks again, class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
Fantastic re-issue of a fabulous album which is now being sold at a very reasonable price. Keep up the good work with these re-issues.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
as shown on time sound sounds, great traks, ss s ss s s s s s s s s s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)