Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Misfits
Would recommend this DVD to anyone who's a fan or not! Great packaging and hours of entertainment love it can't wait to get next series
Published 13 months ago by carla

versus
0 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars homophobe friendly !
The series display some originality. The heroes are young offenders, they have powers without being superheroes, the series make fun of religious people and probation workers. Overall it is entertaining, and I laughed many times.

But the characters never say anything interesting, and they do not share anything but the very moments they spend together, there is...
Published 22 months ago by Manu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Misfits, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Would recommend this DVD to anyone who's a fan or not! Great packaging and hours of entertainment love it can't wait to get next series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strange but oh so entertaining!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you ever were a fan of the superheroes and villains this would be a great thing for you. This is honestly some of the best portrayals of the minds of ordinary people who're suddenly faced with the responsibility of all kinds of powers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping and great product :D, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
The dvd box was shipped to me really fast and with no problems at all.

The dvd box is all new and it is a great series so I was really glad to receive the package.

I was always able to track my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of all the series, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Buy this box set as it covers all the best characters from the series'
1 & 2 are by far the best and i still wet my knickers when i watch it now-the characters are hysterical!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I had watched the series when it was originally broadcast, loved it so I was pleased to have had the chance to watch the all 3 series again. Would recommend this to anyone who enjoyed the series, or just to watch something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Series, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Watched this series on TV but just had to see the whole thing again to pick up on subtle sub-plots and to enjoy once more the inspired performances of the main players. As always, Amazon came up with the goods promptly and at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
5 stars, excellent product, love misfits, discs do play really well, a great christmas gift
would definitely recommend buying again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Misfits 1-3, 24 Dec 2011
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
When this first came out it was quoted as "The British version of Heroes", well it wasn't. What i liked about this was they have powers but they're not going about being superheroes, each episode is about other people who have powers and discovering more about the misfits background story. Season two gets better as they learn more about their powers but with Nathan (Robert Sheehan) leaving not before he did a webisode called 'Vegas Baby!', he took most of the witty shocking comedy with him. Not to worry as he's replaced by new character Rudy not as funny and with a crap power season 3 went a bit down hill (was still good).
With sex,on the edge of your seat comic lines, heres hoping for all the usual Bu-Ray stuff as well as the webisode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Literally one of the best purchases I've made for a while, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this on E4 and when I saw it for a tenner on Amazon I had to purchase!

This series has everything: Superpowers, drama, gunshots, violence and comedy. If you haven't bought yet do it now, you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this on 4od then decided to buy the box set and watched it all over again. Everything about it is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Misfits - Series 1-3 [Blu-ray]
Misfits - Series 1-3 [Blu-ray] by Antonia Thomas (Blu-ray - 2012)
32.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews