Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, clean looking soothers
The thing I like most about the Avent Translucent soothers is how clean they look. Some soothers can appear grubby, but not these. My 12 week old Son loves his, we have them in clear, bright green & bright blue. The choice of colours available is brilliant. Once they have been boiled for 5 minutes before initial use, they sterilise very well & take a long time to show any...
Published on 4 Sept. 2011 by Mrs VB

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed. The picture clearly shows purple and green and ...
Very disappointed. The picture clearly shows purple and green and the item says clear. I bought 3 packs and now have 3 soothers that are pink. We have a boy. Not useful.
Published 2 months ago by Rachel Boomgaardt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, clean looking soothers, 4 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs VB (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
The thing I like most about the Avent Translucent soothers is how clean they look. Some soothers can appear grubby, but not these. My 12 week old Son loves his, we have them in clear, bright green & bright blue. The choice of colours available is brilliant. Once they have been boiled for 5 minutes before initial use, they sterilise very well & take a long time to show any signs of wear. The soothers have holes in the sides to allow air to your baby's mouth area to avoid any rashes. The clip-on caps ensure that sterilised dummies stay clean until your baby wants it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Our favourite brand of dummy, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
Damien (Cambridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Avent is our favourite brand of dummy; we have used them with 2 children. The covers are great, so you can keep a spare dummy sterile when out and about. The teat shape of the dummy is quite flat rather than round - this shape is claimed to be better for the development of children's teeth. These dummies also come in a glow in the dark colour in a bigger size which is great for older babies who can find their dummy in the night when it falls out, rather than wake you up! We love these dummies but do shop around on price as supermarkets often stock them cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not used but look and feel great, 15 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
looks and feels like a real quality product, i am sure we will be back for more, cant comment on whether our daughter likes them, she hasnt been born yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good soother, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
As described, arrived on time although packaging wasn't done well. Colours various so a shame when received pink dummy for my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are by far the best. The little cover is excellent, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
These are by far the best. The little cover is excellent and allows you to transport in a nappy bag/similar and remain sterile. Have used these with two children and very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars They seem good, my daughter has refused a soother as she ..., 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
They seem good, my daughter has refused a soother as she prefers her thumb. The only irritation was they filled with water when we cleaned them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Less is more, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Completely transparent, this is good as they don't look garish, I like the clip on cover which keeps the pacifier clean when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quality suckers, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Got this for my 2 month old, he seems happy with them. Overall good build, nice colours and easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the protective caps, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Ideal. Love the protective caps, perfect for keeping them sterile and easy to chuck in your bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality dummies, 20 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF170/18 Translucent Soother (0-6 Months - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Confusion on what dummies you get compared to dummies in the image. Good quality dummies though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews