Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bit different! Fabulous attention to detail., 31 Aug 2011
By 
E. Marshall (North Lincs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
My daughter loves her Sylvanian Families toys, although she is a bit too young to appreciate all of the detail. However, we were quite excited about the beekeeper set coming out as we have our own beehive and bees! The attention to detail is excellent - with tiny removable frames in the hive, and nothing missed off! It is great to show little ones how a beehive works, and makes an excellent addition to any Sylvanian Families collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To bee or not to bee, 5 May 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
This is a lovely - and unusual set - from the Sylvanian Families with plenty of appropriate detail. The set includes the hive, its stand and a removable roof; 3 lift-out trays with a moulded honeycomb pattern on the plastic of one side, and a blank face on the other side intended for you/your child to affix a set of included stickers showing honeycomb and bees; 4 little honey jars with removable lids and inserts for the 'honey'; 2 beekeeping 'guide books'; a bear figure ('Horace Honey Bear') complete with apiarist protective clothing; a smoker; and a funnel.

All in all, it's lots of fun, reasonably durable, has appeal for both male and female youngsters, and is a bit different from other playsets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good if on Offer, 27 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
Bought as a gift for a friends little girl who is Sylvanian mad. Lovely toy - but as with all Sylvanian items never worth the rrp. This was on offer for around £7 which made it a good buy and lots of fun has been had with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beekeeper Toy Review, 11 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
A typical sylvanian family toy - my daughter really wanted and is enjoying.

Complements the other toys she alreay holds in this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it! great for the kids, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
Ha, love it! great for the kids! but even better for a beekeeper friend! perfec!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure indulgence, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
What can I tell you? I'm a beekeeper, Amazon sent a pop-up advert for this, I had to have it!
The folk at Sylvanian Families who design these cutesy animal figures must have a lot of fun, and have gone to some effort here - the beekeeper comes with protective veil, smoker, honey jars, hive with frames of bees and even mini beekeeping books. The smoker is a recognisable design and they remembered the lugs at the top of the frames.
Not quite sure how much play value you'd get out of this as a toy, but as a vignette or desk toy for beekeepers it's charming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a bee keeper!, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
Great fun gift for a bee-keeper. The usual great Sylvanian quality and attention to detail provides elements that bee-keepers enthuse over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sylvanian beekeeper, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
this was a gift for a little girl who is sylvanian crazy so was well worth the smile when opened :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collecting for the future, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
Collecting Sylvanian Families for the future. So i Bought this for my Grand Daughter to play with once she turns 4 years old ( only 1 just now).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another Sylvanian!, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive (Toy)
My daughter wanted more Sylvanian stuff and easiy incorporated this small and cheap set into everything else. Might buy some farmyard bits to help the role play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sylvanian Families Beekeeper and Beehive
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews