Customer Reviews


225 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box
Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation

Unpacked the box and plugged it into mt old crt TV and pressed search, I had all the freesat channels within two minutes without problem. This is my third Goodmans Set top box attached to TV's in other rooms and have found it easy to set up and use, which is good for a...
Published on 22 Feb 2012 by Rollturner

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SatDish
Prompt delivery, easy to use and inexpensive. Batteries supplied did not last long. Would recommend as suitable until such time as purchase of new television
Published on 6 Dec 2011 by Dave


‹ Previous | 120 21 22 23 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Box thats not reliable, 1 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. Barry R. Tufts "realist and honest" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have recently purchased one of these Sat Boxes, and it lasted for 2 hours only.
No sound and very poor Scart interface. ps only 1, so not port for recorder.

If you are considering one of these, please burn-in for hours before your happy with item.

The interfaces are very poorly made and so is the box itself,

Steer clear if you can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Freesat set top box, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
Don't buy this if you have a HD TV as it is incompatable with it as I have found out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GoodmansGFSAT 101SD Freesat To Box, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
Basically, it doesn't work! I have a skybox which works fine but this box will not pick up the signal and as the instructions apparently come up on the screen I cannot even get that far. Also, it only has one scart sacket. Complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dead on arrival, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
I'd like to say something nice but it was totally dead on arrival... no lights, no smoke.... but wouldn't you know it, I only opened it a few days after the return window closed... not very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price. Good workhorse, 17 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
Good price. Good workhorse. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty on receipt, 8 Oct 2011
By 
K Rayner "kenrayner" (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
We bought this to replace a Goodmans Freesat receiver in the kitchen which had stopped working after about 18 months (infrequent) use.

I should have known better than to buy Goodmans again. Plugged it in - just cycles power on, power off, power on, power off...

Returning to Amazon. I wouldn't go near this with a bargepole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thank you. it works well., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
thank you.
it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lead discription, 24 Feb 2012
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
good price but disapointed as dose not take HMD lead . would have gone for another box that takes HDM.will now have to buy scart. should show what lead box will take.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
What a waste of money. picture quality is so poor this item is only fit for the bin. 40 quid down the drain - don't buy this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Purchase this product at your PERIL I have had two failures,, 1 July 2013
This review is from: Goodmans GFSAT101SD Freesat SD DVBS Set Top Box with Energy Saving Trust Recommendation (Electronics)
Goodmans is not the true manufacturer. It is from the same stable producing Grundig and Bush Freesat boxes.
I have had two Goodmans in approx.seven months, the first was replaced in the first month, its replacement lasted approx.five-seven months, unsure what the fault was on the first,on the second between next day's use the 'Key Bleep'sounded automatically, this could not be cancelled, returned to store where I received monies back.

I find it 'staggering' that Amazon allow it to be sold, If they care there's a lot of negative info. elsewere guarding one agaist these Freesat boxes, as I found out with hindsight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 22 23 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews