Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another MUST to add to your Deb Baker collection., 12 Oct 2011
By 
C. R. Wood (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Talks Turkey (A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I've now read three of Deb's books and loved each one. Murder Passes the Buck, Murder Grins and Bears It, and Murder Talks Turkey. Tomorrow I shall be downloading another of Deb's novels, since only a week from finishing the last, I'm experiencing withdrawal symptoms. The cast of characters are refreshingly memorable, the plot lines always innovative and Deb's sense of humour - through Gertie Johnson's viewpoint - just a real tonic! I'm a Brit and enjoy every moment of the UP territory - Gertie's two hilarious buddies who hinder rather than help her investigations - and Gertie's family who also give her a tough time - and yet this really adds to the excitement. Well done, Deb! Thanks for taking me on such a great journey! I look forward to reading the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun book, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Talks Turkey (A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Fun to read. Light hearted and a good read. Like the word play and the descriptive writing in deb,s books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 8 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Talks Turkey (A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. As usual Deb Baker has written another fun pack book. This was my fourth book by Deb Baker and I feel the characters are all my old friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Murder Passes the Buck, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Talks Turkey (A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I liked it but it was nowhere near as funny as 'Murder Passes the Buck'. Gertie is a character that everyone will warm to but I did not feel she got into scrapes in the hilarious way she managed in the first book. A good read but not outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Murder Talks Turkey., 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Talks Turkey (A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Very easy to read and funny. Good story line. Could not put it down. Lets get on with next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great characters, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Talks Turkey (A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
i thoroughly enjoy Gertie's escapades. The characters are brought to life and make me laugh as I can picture people just like them. Never want the books to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like bakers style, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Talks Turkey (A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I like bakers style. I usually go for the hard core thriller or crime book.
This author has been a refreshing change
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder Talks Turkey (A Gertie Johnson Murder Mystery Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Good old Gertie strikes again just had to read it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews