Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-written
There are three short stories in this collection, all written by MJA Ware.

The first is "No Way Out" about events in an old house at Halloween when two boys break in. Second is "The Price of Friendship" about a stranger who buys memories and the consequences for those involved. Finally there's "Hobgoblin Horror"; the story of what happens to two boys when they...
Published on 19 Sept. 2011 by Nemo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good
I would recommend this book to a teenager as some chapters would scare younger children. They were great books but they were only snippets which I found annoying so beware before reading this book that it hasn't the full story this might agitate readers as it agitated me
Published 19 months ago by lisy2000


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
Really didn't like this book at all was glad when I had read all of it . Maybe I'll stay away from ghost stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No way out, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
Its a good book the bast one has got to be the first one i would say for teenagers and not for little ones as it will scare them so a good 4 for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Scary, 13 Mar. 2013
By 
Ms. Gillian Dix "Gilly" (Basingstoke, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
I buy short stories to read to other people and these were the first scary ones I had used. My elderly audience found these quite scary but they certainly enjoyed them. They are a little old-fashioned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not started, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
not started as got two on go at moment will read at night shift when it quite on ward an i finnished the other ghost storys keeps me on my toes in the hospital
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOR EVERYONE...SHORT AND SWEET, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this onto my Ipad. Oh boy the stories. I am 29 not a big reader. Love books like Harry Potter but they are too long for me to read. These stories are great for all ages no matter what. And just nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars no way out, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
it was good think it needs to be more interesting i read it to my sister and she wasn't scared
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scawesome, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
It's a scary but brilliant. I would suggest it to all the people over the age of at least 6. But be warned not all the story's get finished, in fact the only on which is finished is no way out. The others you have to download the full version. But over all a very good book,scary,awesome but good!!!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars More choices, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
This book was really scary and it has given me night mares but I liked the story's but next time do a age limit and finish the story with s nice and gentle ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no way out, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
really cool book not really scary but it`ll do me, excellent, best book i have read on the kindle so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No way out, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Way Out - And Other Scary Short Stories (Kindle Edition)
Yeah it was very easy to read.the characters were very funny.and the stories were very different and unusual.Good fun book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews